We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok food ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of FATZ

FATZ
Ranked #34 of 143 Restaurants in Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Ok food ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I ate here on a Friday night. The steak was ok but the pork chops were good. Get the apples for a side those were yummy. We had a male server who kept saying I will get our food or our check. We started to ask him since he kept saying us was helping pay:) I was a little disappointed that it took my husband to mention desert as he was walking away for him to ask. Other than that he was great. We will return. Btw the bread...YUMMY!!

Helpful?
Thank Harleylady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    45
    20
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The food and service was wonderful. Would go again. Was close to home for us. The manager was very thoughtful and stopped to talk to us.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
143 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Enjoyable place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Delicious rolls are a nice complement to the fresh ingredients in the entrees at Fatz. I enjoy their salads and their burgers. The chicken fingers are also wonderful favorites of the kids and adults alike. The service is good with attentive staff. The atmosphere is relaxing and casual.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Finally… Reasonable AND Tasty :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

This is the best meal for the money I have had so far in this area. I have been in Conway since August and have eaten at several restaurants, some of which have been quite good, but for the price this place tops them all! Server (Daniel) was pleasant and attentive. The food was great and the price was quite reasonable. I'm not sure if they serve alcohol though since we weren't interested in purchasing drinks tonight. We didn't have dessert so I can't say much in that area, but the dinner rolls are to die for and they serve this great cinnamon butter with them. You can also order a combination of half meals to make up one dinner so you can sample two different items. We did have to wait 25 minutes for a table on a Saturday night (arrived at 6PM). Give this place a try! I know we will be back :) Casual dining and would be great for a family as well as a couple. Very diverse menu. Average entree price was around $11.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Qsmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“CONSISTENTLY GOOD FOOD AND SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

My office consists of seven employees and we make it a point to eat at Fatz on our lunch hour at least once a month. The food is consistently good, the service is always good, and the restaurant is clean and has a nice atmosphere. For a well priced lunch menu, there is no reason not to visit Fatz in Conway, SC.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ldconway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FATZ also viewed

Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing