We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Worst...Ever”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Conway
Abbeville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Worst...Ever”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I would give it 0 stars if that was an option. The whole first floor (lobby and hallways) reeked of smoke. I considered myself lucky to have been assigned a room on the second floor until I got to the room. Dirty, moldy shower floor and door trim. When I turned back the bed, I found hideous stains on the inside of the blanket and the outside of the bedspread. I immediately requested another room and it wasn't much better. There were huge drippy stains on the bathroom door and little curley hairs( yep that's what they were) on the shower-stall floor in addition to the afore-mentioned mold(green) in both the shower and the A/C grills. The bed was clean, however and I was very tired. Nightmare in Conway, part 2...was up at 5:00am to go to jobsite. Returned to hotel at 8:00 and went straight to bed. At 9:22, the phone rang..."ARE YOU SMOKING IN MY HOTEL ROOM?".Woke me from a sound sleep and I was very irate. Perhaps a call that started with "This is ____ from the front desk. I am sorry to bother you"....but no, I get a screeching accusation, and not a very nice one at that. The company I work for handles all of our travel and I have notified them of these issues, however it looks like I am stuck in "motel hell" for the rest of the week.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    21
    12
    8
    16
See reviews for
52
10
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2011

My family and I were in town for thanksgiving. The Manager was working when we checked in and she was the sweetest I have met in a long time. She was very acommendating to us. We needed to check-in early and there was no problem. The beds were wonderful to sleep on and very clean. The breakfast was good. the wifi was good. I have stayed at many hotels before and this is my favorite in this area. I have never had a problem nor have I seen any types of bugs or critters. maybe the others who wrote the reviews are used to staying in a high dollar hotel. but for the price it was great!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I have stayed at Sleep Inn Conway many times since August 2011. Management and staff went to great lengths to insure that I had everything necessary for a pleasant visit. The rooms were clean, with comfortable beds. I will not stay anywhere else when in Conway.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Desk clerk/receptionist very unprofessional and unsatisfactory appearance. This is a low-end hotel; sink was stopped up, air conditioner filter blew stink air, comforter looked old, dirty and worn out. Carpet needed shampooing, door would not lock properly which is a major security violation. Had to provide my own soap, and toilet would not stop running. DO NOT STAY HERE...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tisdale_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Conway hotels

Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We booked this hotel before reading the reviews and were very scared. There is an overwhelming smoke smell when you first enter the building. Once inside the lobby it's fine. Our room was large and clean. We stayed with our daughter and would reccomend it to anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This hotel is the pitts. The hotel stinks of cigarette smoke really bad. The front counter girl was standing outside when we arrived puffing on a weed.. When I asked her why the hotel smells she said it might be her because she just had a smoke. The rooms need a renovation really bad. Stains on the walls mildew in the baths. Breakfast is a joke. I will never stay here again. Tv was a 60s version although it was in color but had cable access and had fox news. Oh boy.

Room Tip: Book a room in the back because of road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zebulon, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2009

We stayed at this nasty place because it is suppose to be a 3 star hotel we were in the area for a family reunion - when we arrive our room reservation was cancel by the manager with a bad mouth- then they stated they had only one room left (Room 112) and it smelled like a sewer - they stated they didn't have any other room - so they upgraded the next night - this room wasn't any better - I spoke to one of the employees and she stated to me that they only rent this room to CERTAIN TYPES OF PEOPLE!!! DON'T STAY HERE - STAYING IN YOUR CAR WILL BE A BETTER PLACE!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pittlena2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
8.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
12.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#90 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
14.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#35 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
5.3 mi away
Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area
18.0 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 3345 Church Street, 3345 W Highway 501, Conway, SC 29526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Conway near the Horry County Museum is a simply stylish sanctuary where you can get a happy night's sleep. You'll find plenty of other attractions and activities near our affordable Conway hotel, some of which include: Coastal Carolina University Horry-Georgetown Technical College Conway Medical Center Conway Riverwalk Historic Downtown Conway You can also easily get to the LW Paul Living History Farm, Tranquility Horse Farm, Witch Golf Links, Rivertowne Stadium 12, Main Street Theatre and the Waccatee Zoological Farm. Amenities at our reasonable smoke-free Conway hotel simply somplete your stay and include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Business center Seasonal outdoor pool Meeting space Our current guest rooms are inspired by nature to refresh and relax, featuring amenities like hair dryers, coffee makers, and refrigerators. Select rooms come with microwaves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Conway
Conway Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing