We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible Place” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Inn Conway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Budget Inn Conway
Ranked #2 of 2 Conway B&B and Inns
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible Place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Booked this hotel for a friend - it was a DUMP. Ceiling falling down, dirty, in disrepair, falling apart. Police were in the parking lot breaking up trouble. Guest was afraid to stay in this place and afraid to park his car there. Big embarrassment! Avoid at all costs!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    3
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
2
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We spent 2 nights here while getting our son settled in at Coastal Carolina. This is an older hotel therefore not as modern as other nearby places. But the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room was huge compared to most basic motel rooms. Everything was clean and neat. Plenty of hot water in the showers. Comfortable beds. All in all a great stay for $20-40/night less than most other nearby hotels. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Recently spent 2 nights here and it was a great price. The room was clean and roomy (I didn't feel like I was staying in a closet) and the room had a nice size TV. Ideal location between MB and Conway. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LYR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a very nice motel to stay clean rooms the staff was Excellent in any way they could help. Nice little breakfast bar good coffee and free local paper to read cant beat this motel for the price location . Not to far from anything you care to see and no rush not like the motels at the beach a good family run motel . Thanks Harry & Sandy look forward to coming back again . James Day

Room Tip: Try to get room 110 next to drink and candy machine and washer and dryer they work great and clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Let me begin by saying that my first impression was no so good only because it looked a bit out dated, but let me tell you never judge a book by its cover. Everytime I travel and stay in hotels I always carry Clorox disinfecting wipes I like to wipe down counter tops, door knobs bathtub walls ect...I've stayed in fancier hotels with higher prices and look nicer and yeah you'd think they are really clean by how they look, well to be honest with you they aren't always that clean. So anyways I checked in into this hotel (Budget Inn) and I begun my wipe down with the Clorox wipe like I usually do, I was really suprise to find out that ALL the wipes that I used here came out completely white, not one came out dirty. Like I mentioned before I've stayed in other fancier hotels and had never had my Clorox wipes came out that clean. I really enjoyed my stay, the staff was friendly, my room was clean, spacious and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TizzyKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry S, Owner at Budget Inn Conway, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay! I commend you for your view of never judging a book by its cover and will share your thoughts with the rest of my staff. We appreciate you staying with us and do look forward to seeing you once again! Happy travels!

Regards,
Harry S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Came here for a mini vacation husband stays here a lot for work only about 13 miles from the beach and out of the night life. Pool was nice and clean, great friendly staff, and very clean room. Will be staying here next year. Saved a lot of money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sjrkmrmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

I will NEVER stay at this hotel again; and I would highly recommend that nobody else does either. The sink is not in the bathroom so one has to touch the bathroom door nob after using the restroom before one can wash your hands. Really gross. I had a non-smoking room but the sheets and blanket had cigarette burn marks on them. The mirror was broken. There was mold in the bathroom. The TV was super small with very poor volume. There were a few motorcycles in the parking lot. Almost ALL night, they were revving their motors making a great deal of noise. The manager does stay on the premises, but did NOTHING about the noise. There was also mold in the refrigerator. Oh, and let's not forget that the very large windows point to the parking lot so if the curtains were open, there is NO privacy. When the curtains are closed, it was incredibly dark and gloomy. Needless to say, this was less than an enjoyable night.

Room Tip: There is a Best Western across the road; go there instead of this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Conway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#91 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
8.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Conway

Property: Budget Inn Conway
Address: 681 E Highway 501, Conway, SC 29526-8312
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Budget Inn Conway is 4 miles from downtown Conway and 14 miles from Myrtle Beach, with easy access to all the area attractions. Golfing at the pristine Myrtle Beach National Golf Course is 6 miles, fun at Broadway on the Beach a short 14 miles, and shopping at the Coastal Grand Mall is only 12 miles from the Budget Inn Conway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Budget Inn Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing