We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In search of the perfect steak sub”
Review of CheeseSteak U

CheeseSteak U
Ranked #25 of 147 Restaurants in Conway
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: In the Big Eazy Plaza
Forest Hill, Maryland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“In search of the perfect steak sub”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Well, I haven't found it yet, but CU come really close. Friendly folks, reasonable, and always tasty.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank thop3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    3
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
myrtle beach
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“poor customer service”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I cannot tell you if the food is good or not. My order was not what I had requested, when I called to complain, the order taker on the phone basically said too bad. When I asked to speak to the owner,he insisted that the buffalo chicken steak I ordered ALWAYS comes with onions, although they are not listed on the menu.He accused me of yelling at him after he and his employee were rude to me.He said all the sandwiches come with onions unless you ask not to have them. He offered to replace my order IF I DROVE BACK. I think anyone would have been upset about this. He then said he would deliver, I am glad it never showed as I would be afraid to eat it. Customer service is not their forte. I had called at the recommendation of a friend; they have lost two customers today.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 374donR374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graniteville SC
Level Contributor
153 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Philly steak”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Just stop by for a quick sandwich. Food is awesome. Try the home made chips. If you are in Conway sc try this place. Just down the road from Coastal Carolina college.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best cheesesteak you'll fimd outside of Philly!”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Love the food... The cheesesteak was so big most people can't eat it all. Great place to eat, great atmosphere, and what a great place to watch college football!!!! If your in Conway or Myrtle Beach area be sure to go here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thegirlbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Dam good food!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We had a cheese steak and it was super good! Manager or owner was funny and very nice! He sounds like he is from up north but he is still a good guy!!! The fried chips did the thing!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetogrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CheeseSteak U also viewed

Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to CheeseSteak U? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing