We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Conway
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    25
    30
    16
    13
See reviews for
49
21
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hiawassee, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was the cleanest room I have seen in a long time.
BEWARE there is a problem with the supper8 web site , the no smoking symbol is on the smoking rooms. Check the room description for smoking and change (modify) the reservation if the confirmation email sais "smoking permitted. There are several complaints in the reviews about the rooms smelling like smoke rooms.
We staid one week and would highly recommend this motel. The breakfast was good but they only had 2 small tables.

Room Tip: read the writeup above
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George11111111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you. It is always nice to hear from our guest. You can always call the Hotel directly to book your room. We would love to hear from you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The experience was comfortable, but the price was high for the area. If we were closer to the beach I could understand that price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Biggs E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for Staying with us at super 8. As you know the 4th of July was just last week and we try and stay competitive with other hotels in the area. The Beach was much much higher than the Conway area. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were heading in to Myrtle Beach and would be arriving late, we didn't want to spend a ton of cash on the first night's hotel stay when we wouldnt be enjoying any of the beach benefits. We chose Super 8 due to several good reviews and were not disappointed. This isn't a 5 star place, but it is well kept and clean. The lady at the front desk was helpful and everyone was nice. It is not the best place you will ever stay but for a budget choice it was great.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so request first floor if you can't hike the steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your comments!! hope to see you gain soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
5.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Conway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#91 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
9.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
12.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area

Property: Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area
Address: 1004 Waccamaw Dr, Conway, SC 29526-8519 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Guest Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conway Best Western
Best Western Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing