We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coastal Ale House worth the drive”
Review of Coastal Ale House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Coastal Ale House
Ranked #47 of 147 Restaurants in Conway
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coastal Ale House worth the drive”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My mother and I love this place and have been taking the drive from the beach up the highway for 5 years now. We were introduced to it by a couple of local Toyota car mechanics who love it for lunch. They used to have weekly live jazz music and I wish that would return. Their meals are reasonable and delish! There are nightly dinner specials. Cocktails are excellent and not pricey. Altho we do not drink beer, they have a great selection. Our fav appetizer is the fresh and large portion shrimp cocktail. One detraction: it is really chilly in there. We enjoy the outdoor patio to eat our meal. Give it a try!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best kept secret in Conway”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

I go they all the time the staff is very friendly. Prices can't be beat. And, the food is excellent! Give it a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A well kept secret.”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Before staying at the Quality Inn, I had no idea this gem was hidden between the two buildings. The food was excellent, and the staff was amazing!! Check It Out when you visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NewOrleansBabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
189 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great comfortable local place”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Very reasonably priced " bar food" as well as full meals , half price appertisers until 7pm and a great lunch place. Far from smoke free but they do have outdoor dining

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
1 review
“Good food”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I tried this restaurant since it was right behind the hotel. The food was good and it had a nice atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coastal Ale House also viewed

Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Coastal Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing