We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”
Review of Solano's Trattoria - CLOSED

Solano's Trattoria
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Phone Number is 843-488-4008. Just opened on 7/2/12.
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My friend and I were very surprise by food quality in this small restaurant.Calamari was very special dish. Service was great. The owner of this restaurant is trying hard to make people feel like home.My friend ordered some old Armenian brandy to try and liked it very much . We will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachCoveManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    3
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
myrtle beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprises on Our Second Visit”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Came in for our second visit and found some great new menu items and the usual excellent service. This is hands down the best.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbum1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
402 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“A True Treasure”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My wife and I have just recently moved to Conway and decided to check out Solano's for lunch. Each of us grew up in NYC, so we've enjoyed many Italian meals. Solano's didn't disappoint at all, and was, in our opinion, a wonderful and memorable dining experience. The service was great and the food was fantastic!! I ordered and enjoyed their lasagna, while my wife devoured the Pasta Bolognese. We both licked our plates clean. Oh, and let's not forget their delicious, fresh bread, served with a wonderful olive oil, as well as their fabulous side salads. Their prices are extremely reasonable. You can't ask for more in a restaurant. We will definitely be making many return visits to Solano's!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredBeachers29526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We are thrilled that there is an authentic Italian restaurant in the area. We live in Conway and sometimes after working all day we don't feel like driving too far. We have always been greeted promptly and warmly and the service is always friendly. The inside of this restaurant is very appealing and cozy. We have eaten here several times and the food is always fresh and very tasty. The last time we were there, however, my husband's pasta was a wee bit overcooked which was a little disappointing. To be fair, the restaurant was very busy that night. We hope this restaurant is here to stay!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet, SC
Level Contributor
291 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Soooooooo Goooood!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Had dinner here with two friends before a show at the Theatre of the Republic. Read the reviews on TripAdvisor, and decided to give it a try. We were NOT disappointed! It was great from start to finish. We were greeted warmly at the door, seated at a lovely booth, and attended to quickly. The bread was warm and fresh, and the olive oil dipping mix was good. Our salads were also fresh and tasty. All three of us LOVED our entrees. I ordered the Seafood Pescatore, and it was DELICIOUS. Plenty of seafood and linguine, the sauce was wonderful; I took half of it home! For dessert we all had the Tira Misu, and it too was wonderful. The prices are very good for the quality and quantity of their food. It takes a bit to get your food, as everything is made from scratch (I am happy to wait, its worth it!)

I've lived in Murrells Inlet for 9 years now, and have gone to several Italian restaurants, and this is one of the best I have been to. Mangia!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrishaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Solano's Trattoria also viewed

Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing