We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crafty Rooster Beer and Food”
Review of Crafty Rooster

Crafty Rooster
Ranked #9 of 147 Restaurants in Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Wakeman, Ohio
Level Contributor
93 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Crafty Rooster Beer and Food”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

They vary their draft craft beer selection continuously. They also stock a good selection of imported and specialty bottled beers.
The food is a step above bar food especially for MB. They actually have a good wrap selection, handmade burgers and a house special that will immediately clog your arteries but it is really delicious. That snack is the blue cheese chips and it is homemade potato chips topped with blue cheese and BACON. Wow.
If you like specialty beers, I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    28
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A bar, serving food”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stopped by on a Saturday afternoon. You see tables when you enter, indicating restaurant. Then you see the huge bar in the center and sports on every TV. Our waitress was just so busy. She had us and one other table, so 4 people. You could do jumping jacks and whistle when she walked by and she would NOT have eye contact with you! She was just so busy, busy, busy. I am sure she was impressing her boss with her fake working skills. Every time she came to the table to see if we needed anything, she was out of breath.She only had 4 people!!?!

My hamburger reminded me of the vending machine hamburgers at the gas station. I figured the cook ran there and bought it, while my french fries were cooking.

My daughter had chicken nuggets. They were covered in a black crunchie coating, not burnt. They had a sweet taste to them. She did not eat them.

My suggestion, if you want to drink, go here. The bar was packed with people having a great time. The dining area had very little people, who were being ignored and served gas station food. I don't understand all of these reviews saying the food is very good. Maybe its good, if you're drunk.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Seashells79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
93 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great stop for lunch on our way to Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We found this place on our smart phones while driving from Michigan to Myrtle Beach. It was chosen for its' selection of beer and a diverse menu. We had a party of ten and we were able to get everyone fed and everyone liked their food! We will definitely keep it on the list the next time we come through!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Ask for Jordan when you go!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Great, laid back atmosphere and good food. One local and one out-of-towner and we went twice in one week. Jordan was our server both times and was fabulous! Also handled a minor food issue with a peppy smile and above-and-beyond service that impressed us both. Definitely will be returning again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristiwhi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Have been here numerous times with family and I have to say it is a nice place to sit and talk and their food is very good

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crafty Rooster also viewed

Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Crafty Rooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing