We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT PLACE....BADDD NAME!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cleat Chasers - CLOSED

Cleat Chasers
Price range: US$1 - US$19
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: A FAMILY STYLE RESTAURANT WITH A SPORTS BAR FEEL! AT CLEAT CHASERS WE PRIDE OURSELVES ON THE HIGHEST QUALITY FOODS. WE SERVE ANGUS BEEF AND WILD SEAFOOD. OUR SPECIALITIES ARE: SMOKED RIBS, HAND CUT AND FRESHLY BATTERED BONELESS WINGS, SLOW ROASTED TURKEY, OUR OWN PULLED PORK AND 1/2 POUND ANGUS BURGERS, WRAPS AND FRESH SALADS.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE....BADDD NAME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have been regulars at this place since it opened. Great food reasonably priced. But the name...I get tongue tied saying it and it's an insult to women! Sooooo since we enjoyed everything from burgers to sandwiches why am I writing now? Last week we branched out and ordered the Gobbler turkey dinner. Delightful "real" turkey with all the trimming presented in spectacular style....looks like the chef is a culinary school grad. The ribs are also the best, juicy and falling off the bone. My one suggestion, serve immediately, my food was a bit cold. It's one of our favs not withstanding the awful name! Shout out to Zack....best waiter!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nutmegger52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New place in Conway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Go check out cleat chasers! Good food and good prices. Nice spot to go for happy hour.! Great staff, friendly and want to make a great experience for everyone that walks in the door.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cookerleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A real find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

New smoke free bar and restaurant with outdoor dining. Friendly reasonably fast service. Limited wine offerings

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

this was my first time at this restaurant and would highly recommend it for friendly wait staff, very clean, no long wait for food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JillkLUNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
120 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“NOT BAD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We decided not to do the St. Patrick's Day pub crawl this year, and went to get some take-out to celebrate. The Bride decided to go to Cleat Chasers to get a St. Patrick's Day platter to bring home. The platter consisted of the usual corned beef, cabbage, potatoes and (interestingly) corned bread for the Southerners. The food was good and tasty, but the corned beef came in a block instead of being sliced. Fortunately, I was able to slice the corned beef very thin, which made The Bride happy, and me too. We intend to go and have dinner there in the future.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScreamingEagleSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cleat Chasers also viewed

Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing