We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rivertown Bistro

Rivertown Bistro
Ranked #1 of 144 Restaurants in Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florence, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Always fresh, simple, innovative dishes. The service is very good with a very pleasant staff that is well informed and eager to please. The restaurant is a 45 min drive from my home and have no problem making the drive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    68
    20
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I found this restaurant only average, my steak was overcooked but I'm not that picky. The wait staff was not all that good. Like I said its average.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lynn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“WOW!! What a meal !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Outstanding !!! My wife and I went last night for our 4th wedding anniversary . I've always heard good things but never made it out to Conway to try. Sure glad I did. The restaurant is beautiful , staff excellent and food is right on point . I just mentioned to lady on phone when I made reservations it was our anniversary but I didn't ask for anything . After our meal they surprised us with a free dessert while wishing us Happy Anniversary ! Great cap off to a great experience . We will be back !!

Helpful?
Thank Bosox16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I was at the Rivertown Bistro today for lunch with a friend. I had the Watermelon with grilled shrimp salad. I would never have thought that the combination of watermelon, Shrimp, feta cheese, pickled onions would be good. I am happy to say "Man, was I wrong!" Also had the Black Cherry Mojito and it was very refreshing. My friend had the Monte Christo sandwich and loved it. The cold rice salad was to die for. We were on the second floor and it was light and cool. They have outdoor seating on a balcony on that floor also. We were to full for dessert, so next time. My husband would like this place...yea, thinking dinner...Saturday. Seriously, this place is not the same old, same old.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FriendofFaustus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great ending to our Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Well fate must have been in our lucky stars as we traveled home from our vacation. Had no idea this little town of Conway had such a gem of a restaurant. The ambiance and the food were astounding. Just an amazing experience. The banana split was just awesome. Had to be one of the best eating experiences ever.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rivertown Bistro also viewed

Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Rivertown Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing