We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican Food”
Review of El Patio

El Patio
Ranked #10 of 147 Restaurants in Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Madison, al
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Good, food was hot, quick and tasted good. Service was even better. Probably a 7.5 on cleanliness, but maybe more old than dirty. I would go back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita G, Manager at El Patio, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Glad to hear that you enjoy our food and service! Thank you.

We have been open for 12-years now... so, it is time to "re-fresh" some things... we recently renovated the restrooms and are preparing to re-paint the interior of the restaurant. Our staff works hard to keep the restaurant clean!

Again, we're glad that you enjoyed your meal and our service. Thank you for your input!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    29
    6
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Average Tex Mex”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

A short walk from our hotel so after a long drive decided to go there.

Decidedly average for everything, greeted eventually and seated, then waited a while bfore the usual tortillas arrived. Drinks arrived on time and we ordered the usual tcos etc. They took a while to arrive and the servings were surprisingly small, a disappointment. Nobody checked to see how the food was and when iasked for the bill that took a while too.

The place was really empty and it was a Saturday, that should have given us a clue.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita G, Manager at El Patio, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to El Patio Mexican Restaurant in March. We always appreciate customer feedback.

Obviously, we are disappointed that our staff failed to provide you with efficient and responsive service. We would like to follow-up with the appropriate staff. Consequently, we would appreciate any additional information that you might provide about your visit relative to the specific date and time of your visit. You may contact us through our "Contact Us" link on our website, which is www.elpatiomexrest.com.

Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to learning more about your visit so that we may take appropriate corrective action.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“so good, fresh food, friendly staff, great prices”
Reviewed 21 December 2012

This restaurant is great. The normal items one would expect are on the menu - burritos, chimis, tacos, and the like but there are pages of platters of wonderful Mexican dishes I had never even heard of. Another wonderful thing is that everything does not taste the same. Each meal is presented by the friendly staff and they are quick to check and make sure everything is to our taste. It's my first choice for Mexican food and I'm very happy to have moved closer to it so I can work my way through all the choices.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aputerlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONWAY
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tastes great,less expensive, 1st rate srvice, the staff cares about you”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Always are greeted at the door, asking how many in your party. No reservations needed, casual dress very well accepted. M-F happy hour usually from 4-7pm. waitresses all speak English. Start out with great chips and salsa. Menu gives an unbelievable amount of choices. I usually get the two big crab quessadias dinner for under $9 , comes with salad of lettuce, sour cream, guacamole, and tomatoes. Put some salsa on it, WOW. Two people can have dinner for under $20. Great atmosphere, do miss it. Right close to where Rt 501 and Singleton Ridge road cross. Next to a gas station, hotel, and Wendys.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank THOMAS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corryton, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding small Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I have eaten at El Patio many times and always the atmosphere and good food. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everything is clean and well kept and the decor is quite attractive. I have gone there with one companion and also with groups as many as 6-8 and have always received fast courteous service. the dishes are medium priced and the salsa is made there and can be ordered from mild to extra picante, I recommend this place to anone looking to dine Mexican

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at El Patio, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Norman... Glad that you enjoyed your experience with us! It's always gratifying to receive positive feedback. Thank you for the review.

Bolivar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Patio also viewed

Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to El Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing