We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good For Lunch”
Review of Coppers Restaurant

Coppers Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 148 Restaurants in Conway
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good For Lunch”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Dropped in for lunch with a friend. Emphasis on salad bar and food bar with additional specials and menu available. Both "bars" were good with fresh choices though the French onion soup was very salty. Best aspects were good service and very reasonable price. We plan to try them again for a pre theater dinner. Pleasant decor and very clean restroom.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    18
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CONWAY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We ate here for the first time on Valentine's Day and had a delicious meal, my husband had the prime rib which was excellent. We returned the next weekend for a birthday with out of town guests. Our guest ordered the rack of ribs which was an ample serving and he said were delicious.
Everyone enjoyed his meal and the waiter did an excellent job with our large party.
We will definitely plan on returning soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DLS714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“'Twas the night before ......”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

First time eating here tho we go to Conway frequently- visiting family- service great, appetizers delicious especially steak tidbits and the bruschetta. Rib entree humongous, really good Bloody Mary's all reasonably priced. Will go again.

Helpful?
1 Thank srafles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tic1937@aol.com
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“save your money”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Neat looking little restaurant, near the waterfall in Conway SC

Noisy, and the food is bad;

The cost is reasonable, but the service is not good, the nite we went , our server was a high school girl, with little, if any experience.

We survived the experience, and when we went to pay, they didnt take american express: lucky for us we had another card.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank augustus1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I go there fairly regular. Split between the lunch buffet and dinner. Both are good - local restaurant. Good appearance.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KaroleK J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coppers Restaurant also viewed

Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Coppers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing