We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place around the area.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Conway B&B and Inns
Ga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place around the area.”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Such a great place with the best innkeepers. Breakfast is to die for.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorielli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    6
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
44
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I was visiting friends, and instead of staying in Myrtle Beach, we opted to stay at the Cypress Inn. The Innkeepers (George, Anne, Carol, and Hugh) were very welcoming and friendly. They prepared my favorite for breakfast, waffles and fresh fruit, and the coffee was exceptional.

I loved the rocking chairs on the porch overlooking the marina on the river. It was beautiful and relaxing, much more so than what we would have encountered in Myrtle Beach.

I enjoyed the lovely lavender bath gel and the whirlpool tub, and I admit that I didn't feel guilty while transforming into a prune!

The Inn is so lovely, from the people and the decor, to the outdoor scenery. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and I plan on visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2011

This has been our third trip down to our favorite B&B, and we enjoy it more every time. Our hosts have always been pleasant and friendly, and every year we feel more at home there. The atmosphere there is comfortable without sloppy informality and elegant without the snobbery. We cannot wait for our next trip.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welder001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
205 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Our stay with the Inn during the holidays was wonderful. As an Army veteran, I really enjoyed talking with George and Hugh about their service to our great country. The Inn's location on the river is perfect location to stay in Conway. The city's riverwalk is just steps from the Inn's front door...great place to walk-off the delicious, hearty breakfast. The Inn and Rivertown Bistro are two reasons we will return to Conway in our future travels.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redrooster89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY/Canberra
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Delightfully welcoming and accommodating hosts, lovely location, imaginative breakfasts, surroundings that oozed pleasure, not work. The only thing that could have made it better was the time to enjoy all that was available.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkleinig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

I chose the Cypress Inn based on reviews I saw here on TripAdvisor. Even with the positive reviews, I'm always a little nervous, especially with B & B's. I have rarely had as good an experience, even in large chains like Hilton, Marriott and Hyatt.

I came to Conway to visit family and to take a mini-vacation before starting a busy work week. From the greeting at the door by Hugh, to the hospitality shown by Carol and George, including inviting my cousin for breakfast on the day of my departure, I could not have been treated any better.

I stayed in Quinlan's Quarters, located on the third floor, north end and looking inland toward the new Court House. The room is beautifully appointed, from the period decor, the desk near the bay window, to the bathroom with the huge whirlpool tub. A leather-bound booklet gives you the background on Quinlan. The room even has a diary for guests to leave comments and entries for the innkeepers and future guests.

The Inn looks out over a small marina, and the Conway Riverwalk is steps away. From here you can walk all around the centre of Conway. The Riverwalk Grill is a just across the road and provides good food in a friendly atmosphere.

Did I mention that the Inn also has free WiFi? For a business traveller or anyone for whom staying connected is important, this is a great feature for a small Inn.

I can’t say enough good about the innkeepers, Hugh, Carol, George and Anne. Great people, with warm hearts, great cooking and conversation.

It’s absolutely worth the trip to Conway!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougNix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
149 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2009

This is a great place to stay! We were traveling and needed a halfway point to spend the night. I found the Cypress Inn by way of Select Registry and of course, checked out TripAdvisor. It was a great choice!

Hugh and Carol were the innkeepers. They were delightful, helpful, friendly, gave lots of good suggestions. The inn is extremely comfortable - nice areas to sit and read, lots of good reading materials (including good selection of up-to-date magazines), video library, wonderful eating area with ample snacks and other little goodies. Breakfast was terrific - although offered between 8 a.m. - 9 a.m., they seemed to be willing to offer service at other reasonable times (although we choose 8 a.m.). I also liked how we were given flexibility in what we wanted for breakfast - there didn't seem to be a set menu, but guided more by guest choice. This might change a bit if the entire inn is full, but it was great when we were there. Inn has a great porch, which would be great to sit on and watch world go by (it was chilly during our stay). Room was super comfortable, with good water pressure and temperature.

We certainly would return again and would recommend the Cypress Inn to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wintersummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Conway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
14.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#36 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#90 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach

Property: The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach
Address: 16 Elm St., Conway, SC 29526-5113
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Waccamaw River in historic Conway, this luxury Inn is near but distinctly apart from the golf mecca of Myrtle Beach. Twelve unique guest rooms offer charm and comforts such as plush robes, climate control, Jacuzzis, TV/VCR with video library and some fireplaces. The Inn offers the privacy of a hotel with the personal service of a bed and breakfast. Sample the many extras such as canoeing the river, massages or a day at the Spa. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing