We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and Charming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Conway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The Cypress Inn is very charming, with all the rooms being decorated differently. The Inn is so unique with all the beautiful decor throughout and it even has handmade afghans in the sitting room and each of the bedrooms! Each afghan is different and just beautifully done. The owners are on premises and take you to your room. They can suggest where to dine and what you may want to visit. Everything there was beautiful and quiet. We walked along the paths to the park on the Waccamaw River.
Breakfast was the most delicious we have ever had. Eggs done perfectly and fruit that was chilled. The table setting was beautiful, with different linen each day as well as breakfast being different each day.
This is definately an Inn you would want to return too. A great place!
Cypress Inn is just perfect and wonderful B&B to relax at.

Room Tip: All the rooms are decorated differently and just beautiful...there isn't a room at this B&B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamilusTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2012

The Cypress Inn is beautiful ,the owners are delightful,the rooms are all different decorated perfectly-when u arrive at the Cypress Inn you are greated by one of the owners and shown your room-then you can tour the town,sit on the broad porch on a rockin chair reading a book take a walk on the famous River Walk-there is a choice of many restaurants in town then you can come back to the Inn and share glasses of wine with your hosts,have a chat watch tv and after a marvelous nights sleep have a fabulous breakfast prepared by your hosts-we loved it!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LavalletteFoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The Cypress Inn is by far, my favorite B&B! Located in the quaint town of Conway, SC it is just a short drive to Myrtle Beach, but far enough away to bypass all of the beach traffic and vacationers. The Inn sits right on the beautiful Waccamaw River, with a marina and public park right out the back door. A great place to relax and enjoy what nature has to offer. The Innkeepers (Hugh, Carol, George, and Anne) are wonderful, and really make you feel at home from the time you arrive until check-out. Anne's breakfasts are amazing! The rooms are very nicely decorated and well equipped with all the amenitities. I hightly recommend the Cypress Inn for anyone looking for a nice get-away! (Stayed here two times in the past few years ... date traveled on this posting is not accurate)

Room Tip: My favorite is the Crystal Chamber .. with a jacuzzi tub that sits in a nook that overlooks the mari...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amccandless76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

For the record, my wife wanted me to give the Cypress Inn two stars for its old décor and tired room, but I felt that three stars was more appropriate since the innkeepers here are great people. On that note; we tried checking in at 300pm on the first of our three night stay at the inn, but no one came to the door. We stood around and rang the door bell once again. A gentleman outside noticed that we were standing around and he let us in since he was a guest and had a key. We found the innkeepers in their office on their computers upon which they checked us in and gave us a brief tour of the room and lobby area.

The room itself is extremely tired. (We posted a few pictures) The bed looks like the one that my parents had in their bedroom after they first got married in the 1970s. The furniture is equally as old and our room had a television that looked like the first landing on the mood had been watched on it…and there was a VCR to go with it. Neither my wife or I had an video tapes to watch. Not that we had planned on it, but for an inn that boasts it’s AAA 4 Diamond rating, I’d have to think that the Inn could use something beyond a VCR. Plus, the room we stayed in was one of their more expensive.

The area that the inn is nestled around is extremely quaint and there are a couple good options for dinner in town that the innkeepers will happily make a reservation at for you. As shown on their website, it’s also situated on a private marina, but there didn’t seem to be any boating going on.

Breakfast in the mornings was decent. The Sausage Gravy that our innkeeper made was delicious, but we found that the pastry and fruit that they served in the morning was unappealing and not at all homemade. I was irked that in each morning’s newspaper, the Sports section had been removed so that the guests couldn’t read it.

Although there is room for improvement, my wife and I found both families that were the inn keepers were extremely friendly and warm. If in the area again, we would probably pass up the opportunity to stay here in the future. Furthermore, my wife and I spent 2-3 nights at 5 Bed and Breakfasts over the past two weeks and we’d rate this inn 5th out of the 5 that we stayed at.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goldarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I am always looking for unique B&B's as we travel several times a year and this Inn kept showing up on recommended travel guides. We spent two nights here after traveling all week down the East coast and what a wonderful way to end our adventure. You walk into the foyer and are overwhelmed by the beautiful furnishing and view of the marina. We were graciously greeted by Hugh and his sister Anne. Our first floor room looked out onto the marina and was so comfortable. The bath was huge with lots of shelves and space for your traveling needs. The breakfast eggs one morning were scrambled perfectly and the over easy were just as good. We met Carol the next morning and she just added to the hospitality team. Available for guests, water, wine, snacks, dinner reservations, the Cypress Inn is the best.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The Cyrpess Inn was one of the nicest B&B's I've stayed in. Wonderful accomodations and the breakfasts were pure comfort food. Highly recommend staying there. A great business get away!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Such a great place with the best innkeepers. Breakfast is to die for.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorielli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Conway
96 reviews
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#87 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,922 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
366 reviews
14.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach

Address: 16 Elm St., Conway, SC 29526-5113
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Conway
Price Range: £98 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Waccamaw River in historic Conway, this luxury Inn is near but distinctly apart from the golf mecca of Myrtle Beach. Twelve unique guest rooms offer charm and comforts such as plush robes, climate control, Jacuzzis, TV/VCR with video library and some fireplaces. The Inn offers the privacy of a hotel with the personal service of a bed and breakfast. Sample the many extras such as canoeing the river, massages or a day at the Spa. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing