We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet for business, Great southern charm”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Conway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I don't stay at B&B's often, particularly not on business. However, this was a bit of an exception. The Inn is packed with charm, the hosts very friendly, and it was extremely convenient. If you like southern cooking, the breakfast was fresh and top-flight. My room was very comfie, and it was obvious the bathroom had been remodeled very recently. We also used their facilities for a business meeting, and they had great wi-fi and an excellent meeting facility. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I stayed in a downstairs room, which was both quiet and easier for luggage.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnK1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

I stay at the Marriott Grand Dunes Resort whenever I'm at Myrtle Beach (about 45 days a year) Beach, so I was not sure what to expect with this hotel. When I arrived I was greeted as if I were family. The initial experience was amazing! The family is incredibly welcoming, and willing to accommodate however they can. The staff here talk to you in a way that causes you to forget you are a paying customer, and not a member of the family. This place is the best! The surrounding area is great, with excellent local bar and grills serving fantastic food! Jacuzzi tub was out of this world. and water front view of boats in the Marina. If I was to pick one thing to improve, I would say the bed. However, i slept fine, it's literally the ONLY thing that doesn't feel like a million dollars. Just a bit springy. Trust me, you won't even notice once you experience this place!! As stated previously, I usually will only stay at a top rated Hilton or Marriott. However, NOW im staying right here; i cant wait to come back!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Warlord0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The owners, who are friends of ours, have put up our friends and family for the last three years. They are wonderful hosts and run a truly charming Inn. We boat there from North Myrtle Beach and our guests stay there and we stay on the boat. You will not be disappointed. It is a lovely place, and the breakfast is very good. It is worth a visit!! You will be very pleased with every aspect of the Cypress Inn!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My wife, step-son and my birthdays are all a week apart. A joint celebration is a tradition. This year my wife planned a most memorable weekend at The Cypress Inn. The facility, amenities, location and view all excellent. Inn in located on the marina on the river walk in downtown Conway.

The inn keepers made sure our stay was all perfect.

Recommend highly.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank Foggy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Love B&B travel, the Cypress Inn provided several things that are important to me:
- large spacious guest rooms and baths
- nice amenities in the bath
- comfortable, clean
- well appointed
- excellent wifi access
- nice grounds, right on the water
- free cat petting
- delicious dining
- friendly, welcoming owners and staff
- great location
- did I mention the very nice room and delicious breakfast?
Thank you for a beautifull stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alleycat0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Just stayed at Cypress Inn for 5 nights ending Nov 17, 2012. Very nice and comfortable. Staff is available and ready to please. Breakfast is wondereful. Inn is on riverfront and variety of restaurants just a few blocks away. Courthouse is across the street so great place to stay for legal business in Conway.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimsGreenville_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I need to spend the night in Conway for business about once every two years, and have stayed at the Cypress Inn most times. The Cypress Inn allows me the illusion that I am in Conway for pleasure. As a morning walker, I enjoy the boardwalk on the river, the parks and shaded streets of Conway. Prices are as good or better than most chains. I was so impressed I asked them to host a meeting in 2011 for about 30 people. They could not accomodate them all as guests, but they provided a perfect meeting room, great food, and a pleasant experience for all of us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarionPaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Conway
95 reviews
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#86 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area
13.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,892 reviews
14.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach

Address: 16 Elm St., Conway, SC 29526-5113
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Conway
Price Range: £96 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Waccamaw River in historic Conway, this luxury Inn is near but distinctly apart from the golf mecca of Myrtle Beach. Twelve unique guest rooms offer charm and comforts such as plush robes, climate control, Jacuzzis, TV/VCR with video library and some fireplaces. The Inn offers the privacy of a hotel with the personal service of a bed and breakfast. Sample the many extras such as canoeing the river, massages or a day at the Spa. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing