We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculately clean, quiet haven, a perfect home away from home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Conway B&B and Inns
North Carolina
Level Contributor
169 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Immaculately clean, quiet haven, a perfect home away from home!”
Reviewed 20 February 2009

This was our second stay at Cypress Inn - we wouldn't stay anywhere else while in the Conway/Myrtle Beach area! The Riverwalk is just out the back door, several wonderful restaurants in town (Crady's! Rivertown Bistro!) a short walk or drive from the front door. Conway also has lots of neat shops and the Theatre of the Republic - it's a great little town! We found perfect respite here after participating in the Myrtle Beach Half Marathon - it was quiet and we had everything we needed to relax and celebrate our accomplishment and Valentine's Day! Breakfast was delicious and it's so nice to have snacks and drinks available downstairs. We enjoyed the Valentine's treats and decorations throughout the Inn!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveBandBs_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    6
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
45
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2008

This charming bed & breakfast was just what we we looking for. Restaurants & parks were within walking distance. The service was outstanding... we were pampered. And the massage package was worth the trip.

This was our 2nd trip in less than 3 months and I'm recommending this to all my friends and family members.

  • Liked — massage package & walking distance to restaurants
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SC_Week_end_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenville, sc
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2008

My friends and I stayed at the Cypress Inn when our sons were playing in a local golf tournament. I have stayed in many Inns and B&B's and this one is special. We felt like we were part of the family. The rooms are beautiful and fairly priced. The Innskeepers/Owners are fantastic. They gave us complete access to a snack area which was stocked with fruit, snacks, wine, soda and water. The porch next to the marina was a perfect place for a glass of wine and a peaceful moment. The Riverwalk is just beautiful. The Big Screen TV was a great place to watch the big PGA Golf Tourny that was happening then. Breakfast was delicious.....5 Star all the way around!

  • Liked — Location, and owners
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolly2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irmo, SC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2008

Our first stay at a B&B with many since was among the best!

Loved the large spacious rooms, in house masseuse, jacuzzi, with incredible view of marina. Short walk to scenic riverfront. Very clean and refreshing rooms, grounds and area. The owners were very personable and helpful in making suggestions and bookings.

Could use some quality restaurants in immediate area. If your preference is the old, historic B&B or farmhouse setting, then this modern, professional setting is not the one for you.

Over all a very impressive B&B! The best we have been to.

  • Liked — Large, relaxing rooms
  • Disliked — Food in immediate area
  • Stayed July 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank spoilher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2008

I had to travel to Conway for business, and was fortunate to find out about the Cypress Inn. I have stayed at a number of Bed and Breakfasts, and it was hands down the best.

Check-in was fast and easy as I was greeted by one of the owners. He showed me around the inn and to my room, which was immaculate. They had snacks and beverages available throughout the day. It was nice to sit on the porch with a drink and just read and relax. The grounds were beautiful.

Breakfast in the morning was excellent, and it was nice to meet the other guests of the inn.

I hope I have another trip to Conway planned soon, just so I can visit the Cypress Inn again.

  • Liked — the rooms were great
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank runninggal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2008

We spent three consecutive nights at the Inn and enjoyed our stay immensely. The innkeeper/owners were very personable, informative, and contributed greatly to our ability to relax and
unwind. A highlight of our visit was getting to know them.
Our room, (the Conservatory), was tastefully decorated and immaculate providing an atmosphere that allowed us to totally relax and enjoy eachother and the Conway/Mrtyle Beach Area.
The full breakfast was absolutely scrumptous and each morning the choice of entrees were totally different. Snacks and beverages were always available for between meal snacking as well as movies for the vcr player in the room.
I would HIGHLY recommend the Cypress Inn to anyone looking for a top quality bed and breakfast.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank bandber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innisfail
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2008

Our stay at the Inn while visiting friends in Conway before returning to Australia beautifully capped off a wonderful visit to the USA. We could not have been treated better.
I was very fortunate to fit in a massage while I was there. It was just what I needed after all the travelling and walking we'd been engaged in over the previous seven weeks. It was extremely relaxing - nice not to be pummelled like a boxing bag.
Thank you to the wonderful Innkeepers - Anne, George, Carol and Hugh. I will certainly be recommending the Cypress Inn to others.

  • Liked — Guests are made to feel like royalty.
  • Disliked — We couldn't stay longer.
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Queenslander_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Conway
88 reviews
14.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
343 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#94 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach

Property: The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach
Address: 16 Elm St., Conway, SC 29526-5113
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Waccamaw River in historic Conway, this luxury Inn is near but distinctly apart from the golf mecca of Myrtle Beach. Twelve unique guest rooms offer charm and comforts such as plush robes, climate control, Jacuzzis, TV/VCR with video library and some fireplaces. The Inn offers the privacy of a hotel with the personal service of a bed and breakfast. Sample the many extras such as canoeing the river, massages or a day at the Spa. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing