We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Conway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 September 2007

We found The Cypress Inn through the Select Registry book ("Distinguished Inns of North America"). The Cypress Inn deserves its credentials in the Registry. The attention to detail is thorough, the accommodations are beautiful, and the innkeepers are delightful. The Cypress Inn is a first class experience. It provided the relaxation, respite, and rejuvenation we needed. We look forward to future visits. T and S Stripe.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Stripe3548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2007

A top notch place to stay!! What a beautiful place. The owners made us feel like we were part of the family. Breakfast was fabulous. The rooms had everything you could want plus more. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sschirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2007

We have just returned from our wedding/honeymoon that we had while we were staying here. The Innkeepers are the best, so much hospitality. They took care of everything for us so that our wedding would be the best day ever. So glad I found this spectacular place and we will go back again.

The Johnson's

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mag467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2007

I loved staying at the Cypress Inn and have visited numerous times and will definitely be back. The inn is comfortable, well decorated and in a great location. The breakfast is phenomenal.
The innkeepers are relaxed and personable. They make you feel right at home but also allow you your privacy.

Conway is one of the most charming towns in South Carolina (and being a native South Carolinian, I have visted most every place in the state).
There are places to walk, wonderful restaurants and unique shops. Of course if you want, you can venture towards Myrtle Beach and all it has to offer.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bestoftheSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2007

This was our second stay at this B&B. Like the first time, we loved the accomodations. Our room was very nice, cozy, comfortable. The owners are very friendly and informative. Our only complaint was about the breakfast. It was okay, nothing horrible, but compared to other places we have been, it just didn't rate that highly for us. The food was just okay. I guess we expected a little more attention to detail. "Little touches" would have been nice. We noticed this both times we were there. We did however, like that there was wine, beer, drinks available throughout the day. Would we stay here again? Maybe. We might want to check out someplace different the next time. Would we recommend this place to other people? Yes. Like I said earlier, the rooms are very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kitkatdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2007

As I was driving around overwhelmed by the cheesiness of Myrtle Beach, the unbelievable traffic and the tackiness of the area in general, I had my fiance on the phone as I was trying to get out of Myrtle Beach, (even though I had just arrived) looking for a nice bed and breakfast for me outside of tacky chaos of chain restaurants, miniature golf courses etc, when he came upon the Cypress Inn. He said it had good reviews on Trip Advisor and the other he found had no reviews so I went with the safe bet...and was not disappointed. The place is beautiful, immaculate, great jacuzzi tub, nice view of the marina, nice boardwalk along the river, and close to historic downtown. The hosts were lovely, the breakfast was nice and it was truly one of the best bed and breakfast experiences I've had. In general, I am unlikely to return to the Myrtle Beach area, but would consider it just for this b and b. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travelincritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2007

The Cypress Inn is a beautiful small inn located on the Waccamaw River in Conway SC. The downstairs parlor and dining room are impeccably furnished, and elegant without being overly formal or stuffy. Upon arrival, George, one of the owners, leapt to greet us and show us the downstairs before helping us upstairs with our baggage. A large buffet stood along one wall of the dining room, and was thoughtfully stocked with wines and snacks; a minifridge in the corner below held cold sodas, bottled water, lemonade and a variety of beer. This was, George explained, for the convenience and comfort of their guests.

Each room is decorated in a distinctive fashion with an underlying theme; our room was the Garden Room and was just charming, as well as immensely comfortable. There was also a lovely view of the river, with a small marina right outside. Our private bath had a very deep Jacuzzi and was stocked with interesting toiletries, such as herbal soaking salts for the bath.

Breakfast, served by the innkeepers, was fantastic, and featured dishes such as eggs benedict, handmade mixed fruit salad, cranberry muffins and excellent coffee. Anne, one of the owners, mentioned that every other day features egg breakfasts, and the alternate days are given over to sweet dishes, such as the blueberry pancakes we had before regretfully checking out.

It's a gorgeous, utterly charming property with all the legendary Southern hospitality one could want, and the owners couldn't be more welcoming. I can't wait to return!

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank DianeOre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Conway
96 reviews
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#87 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,923 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
366 reviews
14.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach

Address: 16 Elm St., Conway, SC 29526-5113
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Conway
Price Range: £99 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Waccamaw River in historic Conway, this luxury Inn is near but distinctly apart from the golf mecca of Myrtle Beach. Twelve unique guest rooms offer charm and comforts such as plush robes, climate control, Jacuzzis, TV/VCR with video library and some fireplaces. The Inn offers the privacy of a hotel with the personal service of a bed and breakfast. Sample the many extras such as canoeing the river, massages or a day at the Spa. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing