We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff here was fantastic”
Review of Dillon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dillon Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here on our way home from NY to Florida, the staff was very friendly, I believe the clerks name was Ilene or Irene, nevertheless she was fantastic, even gave us several bottled waters for free.

The Beds were also great and there was both Microwave, Fridge with Freezer and a "37 Flat screen TV in the room.

The food choices were many but we could not visit SC without having Hardees.

The free breakfast was great.

I think there is a pool but I did not visit.

All in all a great value and very pet friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Digitalbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILENE O, Manager at Dillon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Dillon Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Bill Patel

General Manager

Ilene Owens

Assistant Manager
Red Roof Inn - Dillon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

The staff on duty was very nice, pleasant. I only wish that I had gotten the desk clerk's name. She was awsome! We stayed one night, Saturday, June 14, 2014. The hotel room was clean and very comfortable after traveling most of the morning with kids. Mattress was surprisingly comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful. After a very unpleasant visit across the street at the Quality Inn just weeks prior, Red Roof came highly recommended! Will definitely stay again. Keep up the good work in Dillon.
Janice L.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank 380janice14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILENE O, Manager at Dillon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Dillon Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Bill Patel

General Manager

Ilene Owens

Assistant Manager
Red Roof Inn - Dillon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

It could use some up dating. Pool was nice. The gentleman working pool lets us know he just added chlorine to the water. People very friendly and helpful. Breakfast needs help. The ice machine was gross there were no vending machines for snacks that I could find .

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Cheri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILENE O, Manager at Dillon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Dillon Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Bill Patel

General Manager

Ilene Owens

Assistant Manager
Red Roof Inn - Dillon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped there on our way thru to GA. The woman was very polite & professional. The room was nice. It was updated, clean the beds were comfortable. The water pressure was good. Free breakfast was available with enough to eat even going towards the end of the offer. We arrived with our camper & were able to park it along the curb right outside our room. The only down side (not the motel fault) was that kids were running up & down the side walk out side or room at 730.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank annod220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILENE O, Manager at Dillon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Dillon Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Bill Patel

General Manager

Ilene Owens

Assistant Manager
Red Roof Inn - Dillon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I booked a one night stay for my family as we were traveling to Hilton Head. i was traveling with my two small children and they were ready to get out of the car for the night. for us Dillon was a half way point. my card was charged the full rate at booking. great- easy check in, get the kids dinner and off to bed....NOPE! we get to the hotel and the guy working the front desk said my card was decline, i said i can show you the statement it was charged and not declined. he said i dont know. i hand him my card its run for another amount (charged for a total of $130 now). i tell him and he says he doesnt know how to reverse a charge and he'll speak with the manager in the morning. i askef if the manager would definately be in, in the morning he said " umm yes. well let me check. no shes not in until monday." it was friday night. i said fine. we go to our room and after checking out the room, i sit on the bed to discuss our dinner options ( pretty much just dominos) and TWO spiders crawl up on my leg! i gathered my kids and stuff and we got them loaded in the car. i tell the gentleman at the front desk no way am i staying here and i want a full refund. he calls the front end manager 6-7times, she doesnt answer. he calls the property manager, he told him to give me a full refund in cash. we signed a receipt and go to the Best Western in Latta. ( they were GREAT!) monday afternoon we get a voicemail from the manager in Dillon. my husband calls back " she tells him we received too much of a refund and she will be charging my card again. he told her we had documention that you are unauthorized to charge or card again. she hung up on him!!! i called corporate and received an apology email from the property manager. it was a headache on our way to a beautiful vacation....so never again will we stay at a red roof inn!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILENE O, Manager at Dillon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Dillon Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies.

At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

SINCERLY,

BILL PATEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Working here for a couple months. Stayed here.

They have met every single one of my requests and my room is clean and the bed comfortable. More important though is a really friendly staff and a smile every time I talk with them. Good job Ilene!! and staff....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILENE O, Manager at Dillon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We here at Red Roof would like to take the time to say thank you, and we enjoy you very much, guest like you make our job beautiful....thank you so much...management and staff..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was here Sat 6/21until Sun morn 6/22, w/ 2 kids We stayed in ROOM 128...we got in late and just hit the sack. In the morning we had bites all over us...I called the front desk to speak to the manager, there is no manager on the weekends!!!! Not only did I see a tiny bug (maybe a bed bug) on the pillow my daughter used....There was a spot of blood on the sheets my son used!!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!! I was told to call back Monday morning....no one has answered the phone yet!!
ABSOLUTLEY RIDICULOUS!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yosha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILENE O, Manager at Dillon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Dillon Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies.

At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.







Sincerely,

Bill Patel

General Manager

Red Roof Inn - Dillon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillon
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Dillon
Quality Inn Dillon
#1 of 7 in Dillon
81 reviews
11.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
22.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heart of Dillon Motel
Heart of Dillon Motel
#2 of 7 in Dillon
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Dillon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dillon Inn

Address: 810 Radford Blvd, Dillon, SC 29536-5006
Region: United States > South Carolina > Dillon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range: £42 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dillon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dillon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Dillon
Dillon Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Dillon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing