We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service”
Review of Dillon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dillon Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Although this is a Red Roof, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff is unbelieveable. We checked out and after having breakfast we hit the road and then realized that we had left our cellphone in the hotel. We turned back and Doris was there safekeeping the phone and returned it to us. I cannot speak as to how great and honest the staff is!!! Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Close to the end of our trip and we needed one more hotel to stay at. This one is in a group of hotels just off I-95. They had exactly what we needed, a King bed, non smoking and can accommodate our Service Dog. It was clean, had good A/C, the internet was fast and the bed was soft. Typical continental breakfast, as long as I get coffee, I am happy! Would definitely stay there again if traveling back though the area. Doris, at the front desk, was the happy kind of person that really sells the hotel.

Room Tip: we stayed across from the pool and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

It is not a fancy high-end hotel, but it is the best value. Clean and comforting room. I'm very sensitive to smells, but I couldn't complain at all. Good wi-fi signal. A nice flat TV with a lot of cable tv channels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kwangsoo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. They were quick to take care of any concerns. Have stayed here several times for business reasons and keep coming back. The rooms were clean and a good value for the cost. It is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RY42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here on our way home from NY to Florida, the staff was very friendly, I believe the clerks name was Ilene or Irene, nevertheless she was fantastic, even gave us several bottled waters for free.

The Beds were also great and there was both Microwave, Fridge with Freezer and a "37 Flat screen TV in the room.

The food choices were many but we could not visit SC without having Hardees.

The free breakfast was great.

I think there is a pool but I did not visit.

All in all a great value and very pet friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Digitalbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILENE O, Manager at Dillon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Dillon Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Bill Patel

General Manager

Ilene Owens

Assistant Manager
Red Roof Inn - Dillon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The staff on duty was very nice, pleasant. I only wish that I had gotten the desk clerk's name. She was awsome! We stayed one night, Saturday, June 14, 2014. The hotel room was clean and very comfortable after traveling most of the morning with kids. Mattress was surprisingly comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful. After a very unpleasant visit across the street at the Quality Inn just weeks prior, Red Roof came highly recommended! Will definitely stay again. Keep up the good work in Dillon.
Janice L.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank 380janice14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILENE O, Manager at Dillon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Dillon Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Bill Patel

General Manager

Ilene Owens

Assistant Manager
Red Roof Inn - Dillon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

It could use some up dating. Pool was nice. The gentleman working pool lets us know he just added chlorine to the water. People very friendly and helpful. Breakfast needs help. The ice machine was gross there were no vending machines for snacks that I could find .

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Cheri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILENE O, Manager at Dillon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Dillon Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Bill Patel

General Manager

Ilene Owens

Assistant Manager
Red Roof Inn - Dillon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillon
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Dillon
Quality Inn Dillon
#1 of 7 in Dillon
79 reviews
11.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
21.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Bennettsville
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
22.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327
24.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
#14 of 23 in Lumberton
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dillon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dillon Inn

Address: 810 Radford Blvd, Dillon, SC 29536-5006
Region: United States > South Carolina > Dillon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range: £46 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dillon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Dillon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Dillon
Dillon Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Dillon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing