We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
285
132
53
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
132
53
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbusiness tripsoftball tournamentking suitenice hotelthe staff was greatexcellent stayroom was cleaneasy accesscomplimentary breakfastnext morningsouth carolinaconvenient locationthe breakfast areawould stay here againone night staygreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

A great location with an excellent front desk staff. The furnishings are aged and somewhat worn but clean. The staff sent us to a place called Tadpole's which is a seafood resturant. Seafood is what we asked for and seafood is what we got, a lot of it for an excellent price, and very good too! Great choice by the staff. They were extremely helpful in getting us there and back to hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for leaving a review and for being our guest. So glad that you enjoyed Tadpole's. It's a local favorite! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The staff here go out of their way to make your stay as good as possible. They ran out of forks at breakfast and the morning crew searched high and low for more forks. They found some, but not enough for every one. The staff here are very friendly. Our room was clean. The A/C unit did not have an option to run the fan continuously, which is what like to use to drown out background noises. I would have liked a bigger bathroom, but overall, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hubert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. So sorry that we ran out forks! You know what they say about the best laid plans! On occasion we do run out of things. Thanks for being patient with us, and for staying with us. We are certainly happy to have you as one of our guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hotel was very nice, pool area was great my son had other kids to swim with, liked the play area and the hammock. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Front desk staff were excellent and location was easy on/off of Interstate 85.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your taking the time and your business. So glad that you enjoyed the pool. We look forward to having you again as our guest. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel on our way to FL. Nothing outstanding or horrible to report. Think we will drive on to Greenville next time though. We did have a good laugh about a fake plant on our floor that looked dead!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

So glad that you were able to stay with us again. Thank you for your patience and for calling our attention to the plant. We went ahead and put it out of it's misery. Have a great day and come see us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just ok for the price. No fold out couch, no microwave, no refrigerator .... for the same price or less we can get a room with 2 queen and a fold out couch, microwave and refrigerator at the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank earleenh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We regret that you found your accomodations lacking in comparison to other hotels. We do have rooms and suites that match the needs that you desribe. I truly wish that we had been able to make sure that a room matching your descriptions was available at the time of booking. That being said, we would appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews