We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Female Business Traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Duncan
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Female Business Traveler”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

For an inexpensive hotel, the room was nicer than expected so I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and I felt safe. Friendly staff. The quiet little pool was nice to relax in during the evening. Conveniently located to where I needed to be. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    44
    29
    22
    7
See reviews for
63
13
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A nice, clean hotel right off the interstate. The staff were very friendly and efficient (helped me with directions to a great local restaurant). I'm real particular about cleanliness and this hotel gets high marks in my book.

I talked to another guy at breakfast who says he stays here all the time and has never had a bad experience. I'll defenately stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Just ask the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MVCC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us. I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help you find a great meal, but the comment you made about your conversation with the other guest really makes me happy. We always strive to make our guests feel at home and to know that he had good things to say is very rewarding.

Thank you again for your review and please let me know if we can assist you with your travel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Not what I expect from a Wyndham Hotel. Front desk staff was unfriendly and not helpful. Our room was just OK - clean but very worn, beds are uncomfortable and we had to ask for towels and wash clothes every day. Breakfast was terrible! The biscuits were frozen on the inside, gravy in the crock-pot was cold, milk was hot (just sitting on the counter) and we had to ask for multiple items - syrup, biscuits etc. The worst was when the assistant manager called our room at 10:30pm to explain our room charges, a call that we had not requested! Totally rude and unprofessional to call someone's room at that hour for a non-emergent issue!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This motel appeared to be clean on the outside but the room was not clean. The towels were shabby, frayed and hard. There was a bug in one of the beds and the bedding did not appear to be clean. Very disappointed and will not stay here to any of the Baymont Chains.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I was less than satisfied by the cleanliness of this room, when I moved the ottoman to sit in the chair there where french fries and crumbs all over the floor under it

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. Your feedback helps us to continually improve our service. Please accept my apology for problems with your room and be assured that they will be addressed with our housekeeping staff. We always want to exceed our guests expectations and are disappointed when we fall short.

Again, thank you for your feedback and please let me know if I can help in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

It really was a decent hotel, except for when I went to breakfast the next morning and had to listen to a man, and one of the staff, having an in depth conversation about how much they hate the north and how they just wish the northerners would send down their money but stay "where they belong" Maybe a conversation staff shouldn't have, in a lobby, at a hotel off the highway where many northerners stay after a long drive.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duncan hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Duncan/Spartanburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Spartanburg Duncan
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg(Duncan)
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg
Address: 1546 E Main St, Duncan, SC 29334-9702 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Duncan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Duncan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off of I85 with easy access to Greenville, Spartanburg, BMW, Tyger River Park, Upward Sports Complex, GSP airport, the zoo, golf courses, and many other attractions. Our location offers a variety of restaurants and retail stores walking distance, while also offering a safe and quiet location off of the main road. All of our rooms have a microwave and refrigerator, 37" Flatscreen TVs with premium channels, coffee makers, free high speed internet, and much more. We also have a business center and fitness center available for use. We offer a free deluxe continental breakfast that includes biscuits and gravy, fresh waffles, hard boiled eggs, 4 types of cereals, milk, juices, grits, oatmeal, bread, danishes, muffins, fruit, and much more. Our seasonal outdoor swimming pool may also be available for use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Duncan
Duncan Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing