We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg(Duncan)
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Duncan
NC
1 review
“It was OK”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2008

Overall it was a decent place to stay. I would stay there again.
I had issues with the pool, I thought it was dirty, especially the whirlpool, it had black grime all the way around on the sides of it.
The maid took our towels and did not replace them, I had to call the desk to get more. I also had issues with the breakfast, It wasn't being looked after and some of the food looked like it had been sitting for a pretty good while. They ran out of milk and some of the other food too.

  • Disliked — pool area and breakfast food
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hpnodat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    16
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
22
15
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2007

Nice hotel. Lobby had stairway to second floor that was attractively done; breakfast room adjacent. Check-in was fine. Room was clean; beds comfortable; internet available; breakfast included make-your-own waffles - all pretty typical for HIE. It is tricky to find the property, and there was a huge sink hole en route over a drain (not HIE's fault); I think they are anticipating growth in this area someday as they are a bit isolated, but all this would not deter me from staying there again. Fast foods close by and full restaurants within a mile or two. Worth the price.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, comfort, price
  • Disliked — Hard to find
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ChattTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
western North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2006

It is a very comfortable hotel. Most any customer expects HI Express locations to maintain certain standards, and this one certainly meets them.

The one thing I would recommend is larger signage from the interstate and from the service road into the hotel parking lot.

Advisory: There is a Wendy's, a Waffle House, and gas station within walking distance on the same side of the highway, but there is a greater food selection if you drive across I-85 and head south.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank onealism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2004

Had an occasion to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in early Dec 2003.
This was my first time there, after spending the last 10 years staying down the road a piece at another large upscale hotel. (Travel to the area for business quite frequently) WOW!! great service. freindly people, happy hour like visitor welcome buffet on Monday & Tuesday evenings, Breakfast in the AM, and WIRELESS INTERNET (FREE!!) This is my new home away from home in Duncan, SC!

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2004

We stayed here two nights right before Christmas 2003. We have 3 boys (11, 10, and 1.5). They hotel is very nice. It was very clean. They have a continental breakfast which is always nice with a family of 5. We didn't use the indoor pool, but had planned on it... Maybe next time. At 4:30 in the morning I needed milk for my toodler (the room has a refridge). I went down to the front desk in my PJ's, fussy hair and no make-up... the guy bent over backwards for this half asleep guest... Asking if I wanted skim, 2%, or whole milk. I was also very impressed with the man working the counter at check in and check out. He was very friendly and attentive... We got a good rate at the holiday inn website... Travelocity and the other are almost $20 more! I will definately stay here again!!! 5 out of 5!

Helpful?
5 Thank SheilaMarieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncan
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
6.6 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg
6.8 mi away
Residence Inn Spartanburg
Residence Inn Spartanburg
#5 of 28 in Spartanburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg(Duncan)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg(Duncan)

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg(Duncan)
Address: 275 Frontage Road, Highway 290 & I-85, Duncan, SC 29334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Duncan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Duncan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg(Duncan) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pool & spa closed for renovations. Welcome to the Greenville/Spartanburg area. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Duncan offers a great place for the business or leisure traveler, conveniently located between two chief cities. Minutes away from golf courses, restaurants, malls, theaters, the BMW plant and the GSP International Airport. Surrounded by office parks, entertainment, historical sites and a great atmosphere. Local to central cites of Atlanta, Asheville, Charlotte, Columbia, and beautiful mountains. This business area is home to major companies, corporate headquarters, and training centers, such as BMW, Cryovac, Draexlmaier, Hayssen, Lear, Michelin, And the Carolina Panthers training center, and numerous others. Close by lie the colleges of our area, such as Wofford, Converse, Furman, Bob Jones, and others. The hotel houses 75 well-decorated rooms, suitable for any sort of traveler. Offering 2 deluxe suites, designed with full kitchens, separate bedroom, and sitting area, 19 one and two room suites, and suites that feature a whirlpool. Each room provides hard wire & wireless high-speed Internet access. To get your day off with a healthy start visit the fitness center, our indoor swimming pool and spa, or enjoy our Express Start complimentary breakfast offering signature Cinnamon Rolls, Smart Roast Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg(Duncan) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Duncan (Greenville/Spartanburg)
Holiday Inn Duncan
Duncan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Duncan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing