We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”
Review of Hampton Inn Easley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Easley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Easley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2013

the hampton inn was very clean and extrelemely guiet so I really loved it. It would be great to have some bottled water in the room upon the arrrival of guest. The location is convienent to some really nice restuarants with the exception that Easley is dry on Sundays

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Easley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

Good hotel, but breakfast was lacking. Not much in the way of choices at this particular Hampton Inn in Easley, South Carolina. Staff was very nice and recognized my reward status. Internet connection was good, but could be faster.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 332ericr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Room was large. As with most Hamptons we have stayed in, the furnishings were very comfortable (refrigerator, microwave, Internet Access, TV, iron & board). Shower provided good water flow and temperature. Bathroom spacious and clean. Temperature of room was also good. Nothing bad to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Love Hampton Inn! Room was clean and roomy. No issues. We had 2 double queens. Breakfast was tasty and variety was nice. The hotel was very clean - which is extremely important to my family. Room was clean and air temperature was perfect. Access to internet was easy and speed was very good. We haven't stayed at many Hampton's but will change that for future stays. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We came to the Gnv'l Pickens Speedway & stayed the night. This was our anniversary & we just loved the hotel! Clean, friendly, awesome breakfast!!We would definitely stay here again! Hope to bring our kids next time, they would love the whirlpool!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanAndrewsEasley_SC, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for taking time to rate our hotel. Your input is appreciated, an I look for ward to sharing your kind words with my staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

About a 6 year old Hampton Inn, the Hampton Inn Easley was very clean and the staff was incredibly kind and welcoming upon arrival. Check-in was a breeze and cookies were even available (akin to DoubleTree) at the front desk.

Room was very nice and comfortable. Newer television set, clean king bed, nice desk and sitting area and clean bathroom. WIFI was $3.99/night nonetheless. What was unreal was HBO was available so watching Game of Thrones live on a Sunday night was outstanding. What a nice touch and great to have - thanks Hampton Inn.

The breakfast in the AM could use a little taste-test however. The eggs were like little nuggets of something - gross. The fruit was bathing in a soup of water and syrup - gross. And the meat looked suspect. I would suggest management do a surprise taste-test and try and enjoy a breakfast - you might want to revisit.

However, all in all a good stay. So:
Q: Would I stay again?
A: Yes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pezman2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This hotel is very clean, quiet and a place I like to stay. It is within walking distance to a few restaurants and the best place to stay in Easley. I am usually there at least once every 2 months and even though Downtown Greenville is not that far away I choose to stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a room not on the first floor and on the side away from the train tracks.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexi731_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easley
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Easley
67 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Easley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Easley

Address: 8 Southern Center Ct, Easley, SC 29642-1533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Easley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Easley
Price Range: £82 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Easley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Easley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Easley Hotel Easley
Easley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing