We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay...”
Review of Hampton Inn Easley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Easley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Easley
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay...”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The hotel was very clean and accomodating. The staff was courteous and extremely helpful. I would definitely stay there again. The hotel was also in close proximity to great restaurants--I would recommend the Copper River Grill!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    82
    22
    12
    9
See reviews for
139
69
14
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were in town for a funeral. The hotel was the least of our concerns, but we were well-pleased by the cleanliness and comfort of our room. We will seek out Hampton Inns in the future on our travel. It was a bit more expensive than local competitors. But, you do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nooner59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 July 2013

poor attitude, gave me a smoking room when I didn't order one. He argued with me for 10 minutes that I had reserved a smoking room. I got there at 10 am, so, he could have given me another room, but he refused. Breakfast was barely there and room smelled, but the bed was comfortable

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanAndrewsEasley_SC, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easley, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I am sorry you had a less than pleasant experience while on your visit to Easley.

We would love the opportunity to have you as our guest once again. Please think about giving us another try on your next visit to Easley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

It vas a very sad time for me because my mother has passed and Fean and the Hampton Inn made it bearable for me! I enjoyed my stay and will return. The hotel was close by and convenient. The staff were incredible and wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory NC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The Hotel was clean, well maintained and Staffed by helpful, knowledgeable people who made the visit very enjoyable. The room was nicely maintained and the Beds are very comfortable. The location is convenient to food options and downtown Greenville was about 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank HCCtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

First of all, this is not a professional hotel. If you're looking for a place with cleanliness and organization, DON'T STAY HERE. The staff is incompetent and rude. We were promised one rate (by the assistant manager) and charged $40 more! (We stayed 4 nights) they refused to give us our quoted rate. The breakfast was cold and awful, everything tastes old. I was literally better off sleeping in my car. The only thing decent about this hotel is the location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaethud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanAndrewsEasley_SC, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easley, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
I am sorry that we were unable to meet the room rate that you requested. We did not promise you a lower rate, and you did not make your reservation through the proper channels. Please follow the established guidelines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This Hampton Inn did its brand proud. The staff was professional, the hotel was clean and bright. The WiFi appeared to have a glitch when I was logging on but in reality it was working just fine. We arrived on a dark and rainy night and the only thing that might have been more helpful was a little better signage. We missed the entrance on the 1st pass. The breakfast was excellent with fresh and hot food and check out was efficient.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFB897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easley
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Easley
64 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
13.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
12.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Easley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Easley

Property: Hampton Inn Easley
Address: 8 Southern Center Ct, Easley, SC 29642-1533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Easley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Easley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Easley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Easley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Easley Hotel Easley
Easley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing