We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Vacation!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edisto Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
beachlove...
Lilburn, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would not recommend this rental.”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Carpets are so dirty and sticky that flip-flops stuck to the floor. Dishwasher wasn't attached to the wall: pulling out bottom rack rocked whole appliance forward. Neither BR door to outside closed properly, and could be pushed open from outside. Almost every lamp in each bedroom room had burned-out bulbs, and not nearly enough bulbs provided to replace them. Only one clock worked at all. One stove burner was completely unattached: is the wiring in the stove safe? Vertical blinds in one BR were coming apart, making interior visible at night and impossible to keep streetlight from shining on bed. Trash barrel has huge holes melted in it; trash put out as instructed was pulled all over driveway by vermin. So little shelf space in one bathroom that toothbrushes, etc., had to be carried back and forth to BR, also with too little shelf space.
Expressed dissatisfaction to Atwood in email on 4/12/15 and never received the courtesy of a reply.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 1/2 block walk to the beach
Liked least: Rundown, broken condition of carpets, lamps, clocks, dishwasher and stove.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
We are disappointed to hear that your stay was anything short of enjoyable. We also apologize in regards to your email. Unfortunately, it seems that it was not received as we would have certainly responded had we received notice of your dissatisfaction. It is always our goal to provide guests with a memorable and enjoyable vacation here on Edisto. You will be pleased to know that we worked with the homeowners extensively in the winter of 2015/2016 to upgrade and improve the home. Here is a list of the items completed; hard-surfaced flooring installed throughout, new interior paint, new bedding, furnishings, and decor. There were also exterior updates to the doors, light fixtures, and screened porch. Both trash receptacles have been replaced by the Town. We would love to invite you back for a more enjoyable stay during any season. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huggins, MO, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2013
Daniel,
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your great feedback. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful last minute vacation on Edisto. We hope that you will consider having your next vacation on Edisto Beach.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2013
Erin,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation on Edisto Beach. We would love to invite you back for another great stay.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC, United States of America
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2013
Jim,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Morillo's Miracle should have working cable television. They do have a basic cable package which may or may not have certain channels that you desire. That being said, we are always here 24 hours a day if you have any requests or issues while visiting an Atwood home. Sometimes Edisto experiences cable outages or the boxes may need to be refreshed. We hope that this will not deter you from visiting in the future. We wish you a wonderful summer!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team+
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA, United States
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte, nc, United States
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Mar 2013
Joy,Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your review. We have shared your feedback with the owner and our staff at Atwood Vacations. You are correct. The home does need a spring cleaning which is scheduled in late April. We aplogize that the home was not in tip top shape for your visit. We hope that despite these issues you were able to enjoy your week on Edisto. We are always here during your visit if you encounter any problems. Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC, United States
Reviewed 21 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jan 2013
Jim,Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this great feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Edisto Beach. We hope that you will return again for a visit to Morillo's Miracle. Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing