We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful Place to Stay - We Will Go Back!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior Screened Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Exterior
Screened Porch
Screened Porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Edisto Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henri6602
Tampa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful Place to Stay - We Will Go Back!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This home is so wonderful. Spacious yet cozy and comfortable. The best property we've stayed in on Edisto, and Atwood Realty is top-notch, so customer service oriented.

This is now our beach house of choice on Edisto.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A wonderful home on a quiet street yet close to everything. Loved it.
Liked least: No minuses at all.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnsboro, SC, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
Ellen,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are so pleased that your first vacation to Edisto Beach was one to remember. We would love to invite you back for another great stay.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berea, OH, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2013
Gladys,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. This home sleeps 12. We request that the owner have enough untensils, etc for 24. This may have been over the limit based on cabinet space! Regarding the linen mix up, the linen order was originally faxed to us and what was received was the reverse side of the linen order. No charges or confirmation were sent previous to your check in. Due to the holiday, not all linens were available. We hope this miscommunication does not occur in the future. We woud love to invite you back.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA, United States
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC, United States
Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2013
Amy,Thank you for your stellar review. We really appreciate your feedback. It was beautiful! We would love to have you back as our guest anytime. We hope that vacationing with Atwood on Edisto Beach will be part of your group's tradition.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA, United States of America
Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Apr 2013
Don,We've just received your review. Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for the information about the deck and porch furniture. This home was inspected two days before your arrival. Unfortunatley, all the pollen covered the deck and made it unusable for you. We apologize for this issue. We would love to invite you back for another visit.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2012
Connie,Thank you for your review of Harmony Shores. We appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again next September for a great trip to beautiful Edisto.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$166
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing