We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 20 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jeffery R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amwin, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

686 - 692 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank monk36
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amwin, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2012

It's been a couple years since we stayed a a Windgate. They were always very nice. This time we were disappointed. The lobby area was nice but the room was somewhat rundown. It didn't seem as clean as we are use to.

We will not stay at a Wingate again if we have a choice.

Roy

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Roypw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amwin, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

We are very sorry that you did not find your room to be all you should have expected. There is no excuse for your stay to have been anything less that exceptional. If you do ever return to our area, please stop in anytime and we will be pleased to show you the improvements we will be making. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

weight bench broke during stay. WiFi connection was out and Internet connection in business room was slow. Hot water in shower was "warm". But the ovewrall experience during stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amwin, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

I am so sorry that these things happend while you were staying with us. We have since replaced some of our internet equipment. The Fitness center has been serviced and all water issues have been resolved as well. We appreciate and value each of our guests and could only hope that while staying with us you could enjoy 100% of your stay. Thank you for helping us become one step closer to achieving that goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I was very disappointed in this hotel. We have state in many Wingate's in the past and this falls far short of expectations. Bathrooms dirty, breakfast disappointing.... Cereal and waffles, toaster doesn't toast. Better off hitting mcd's for a hot breakfast. Service in breakfast subpar also....out of cereal, full trash cans, lack of condiments. For the extra few $$$$ should have stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KmfErf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amwin, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us to help us improve our hotel. We agree that there are certain standards that should be met and we are terribly sorry that this was not what you experienced. We will continue to work to improve our property and hope that if you should ever return to the area you would give us another chance. Thank you so much for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amwin, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rufus B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amwin, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
457 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#16 of 41 in Florence
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence

Address: 2123 W Lucas St, I-95 exit 164/Hwy 52 N, Florence, SC 29501-1204 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Florence)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £64 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Florence Hotel Florence
Wingate Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing