We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Allows Dogs, Clean, Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Allows Dogs, Clean, Quiet”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

LaQuinta allows dogs. We travel with two dogs, who, after thoroughly sniffing the room, have no problem in LaQuintas. Beds are very good; sometimes pillows too hard. Rooms are clean and well appointed, with plenty of outlets for charging electronics. Always just off major roads.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
I just had the cutest mental image of your fur babies checking the room out, made me giggle thanks. We are very pleased we were able to pass the ultimate sniffer test. Thank you for sharing and we greatly appreciate you being a loyal La Quinta guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    207
    159
    71
    32
See reviews for
284
204
66
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This property was a stopover on my drive back to Florida. The front desk clerk was friendly and efficient. My room was spacious, comfortable and exceptionally clean...and quiet. While I did not have breakfast, I checked out the food options and it appeared to be a quality spread. I used one of my free nights, so I can't evaluate the value of the hotel. However, given a reasonable rate, I would definitely stay at the hotel again..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at La Quinta Inn and Suites of Florence. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be able to come back and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We travel between Florida and New England with a small dog. Florence is one stopping point on our trip north. Until this trip, we have had to stay at some hotels that left something to be desired. This La Quinta is relatively new. Everything was great, from check in to check out. Nice well lit area in the back for walking the dog. Clean rooms, clean bathrooms, decent breakfast offerings. We were on the floor with the other families with dogs. While you could hear dogs barking when you were in the hall, you could not hear anything once you were in your room. There was a refrigerated tractor trailer truck parked right outside our window. In the parking lot you could hear it running, but from our room, we heard nothing. The hotel was easy to find, there restaurants nearby for evening meals. Glad this hotel opened up in Florence and I hope it stays.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank canalwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much! We are glad you found us and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Nothing super special, but clean, comfortable, a decent value...and pet friendly. We'd stay again. Hint: At check in, request a blanket because none was supplied and the room got chilly during the night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 509calvina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Than you for choosing us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minerva, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stopped here on a Florida to NY stopover. We had previously stayed at Best Western, but I had a LaQuinta Rewards card and opted for this hotel. It was spacious, clean and appeared to be recently renovated. Breakfast was quite good, although I suggest adding a third waffle machine, since there was a waiting line for the two available. Everyone was entirely helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jantor07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the La Quinta Inn and Suites of Florence. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be able to return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Used this property as a stop over night on the way to Florida with the family. The entire property including the rooms appears to be recently renovated. Everything was nice, new and clean. Great breakfast in the morning to get us started to finish off the remainder of the drive. Only complaint would be that the breakfast closed pretty early @ 9 am sharp.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the middle. parking can get crowded in the front, but if your room is in the middl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batman4279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the La Quinta Inn and Suites of Florence. If you are ever in the area again we hope you will be able to visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very comfortable stay. Great desk staff! Location is very near I-95 and is a perfect rest after driving in the rain for many hour. There are many choices for take out or eat in food very close by. The La Quinta breakfast was good and very convenient to get us back on the road, well feed and well rested.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the La Quinta Inn and Suites of Florence. We are very pleased that your stay was pleasant and hope you will return to visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
443 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
437 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#15 of 41 in Florence
383 reviews
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
Address: 2123 W Lucas St, I-95 exit 164/Hwy 52 N, Florence, SC 29501-1204 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Florence)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Florence Hotel Florence
Wingate Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing