We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great way point on I-95”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Manteo, United States
1 review
“Great way point on I-95”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very comfortable stay. Great desk staff! Location is very near I-95 and is a perfect rest after driving in the rain for many hour. There are many choices for take out or eat in food very close by. The La Quinta breakfast was good and very convenient to get us back on the road, well feed and well rested.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the La Quinta Inn and Suites of Florence. We are very pleased that your stay was pleasant and hope you will return to visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    189
    153
    66
    28
See reviews for
261
187
60
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Ok, driving south on I-95 spring break weekend. Low expectations. Looking for clean quiet room. Maybe family friendly, but really just clean and quiet. Gross is all I can say. Smelled old, carpet was moist, not enough blankets. Really just bad. Shame on me for not making reservations earlier. This was all I could find for a family. Happy to check out and move on!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amwin, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We apologize that you were not pleased with your room. We will be improving in all areas and we hope that should you ever return you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

Waterloo, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

This LaQuinta in Florence just off Interstate exit was clean, quiet. Good breakfast selections and nice rooms and breakfast area. Comparable to Marriott's Fairfield, Hilton's Hampton. In traveling, I've noticed new construction of LaQuintas

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Carol1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
You are so right! La Quinta's everywhere are stepping up their game. We want to offer only the best to our guests! Thank you for staying with us and hopefully we will have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Great hotel....perfect location on the way home north from Florida. Great pet hotel...no charge and super easy breakfast. Comfy rooms and beds...location near restaurants. Will stay here in the future. La Quinta never surprises...always good service

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank dougd463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAMILTON
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is a Wingate property that has been renamed and under new management. And what a change! First - this is now "pet friendly" so the dog poop in the walkway must be usual, as was the poop on the gravel next to the walkway. The nice down comforters in the Wingate have been replaced with a blanket the thickness of a baby diaper. Had to request a second one to get a night's sleep. This was our stop of choice heading to/from Florida - but no more. The location is still good, the breakfast is decent, and the price was right.

Room Tip: If you do not have dogs, stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bolesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amwin, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry for any inconvenience while staying with us. We apologize that the hotel cleanliness in the walk way or outside was not acceptable. I will speak with our staff regarding this matter. We agree that the first choice for comforters needed to be changed and we are currently working to replace these. Again, Thank you so much for your assistance in the improvement of our property, and we do hope that if you do return to the area you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, DE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stay at a LaQuinta hotel whenever possible as I can count on a quality hotel at a reasonable rate. The tasty breakfast adds to the value of the stay! I always recommend LaQuinta hotels to all my friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for being a loyal La Quinta Guest. We are pleased that we did not disappoint you and hope you will return to visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Everything we needed and more. Will stay here next time we pass through. Book ahead, Tonight is full. This chain works hard to please Pets welcome,no hassle. Excellent nights sleep. Staff excellent when we needed help with new fancy flat screen tv.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEO39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amwin, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn and Suites of Florence. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everyone treated you as you should have been treated. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to visiting with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#11 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#18 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
Address: 2123 West Lucas Street, I-95 exit 164/Hwy 52 N, Florence, SC 29501 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Florence)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Florence Hotel Florence
Wingate Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing