We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Great hotel....perfect location on the way home north from Florida. Great pet hotel...no charge and super easy breakfast. Comfy rooms and beds...location near restaurants. Will stay here in the future. La Quinta never surprises...always good service

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dougd463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you on your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is a Wingate property that has been renamed and under new management. And what a change! First - this is now "pet friendly" so the dog poop in the walkway must be usual, as was the poop on the gravel next to the walkway. The nice down comforters in the Wingate have been replaced with a blanket the thickness of a baby diaper. Had to request a second one to get a night's sleep. This was our stop of choice heading to/from Florida - but no more. The location is still good, the breakfast is decent, and the price was right.

Room Tip: If you do not have dogs, stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bolesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amwin, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry for any inconvenience while staying with us. We apologize that the hotel cleanliness in the walk way or outside was not acceptable. I will speak with our staff regarding this matter. We agree that the first choice for comforters needed to be changed and we are currently working to replace these. Again, Thank you so much for your assistance in the improvement of our property, and we do hope that if you do return to the area you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stay at a LaQuinta hotel whenever possible as I can count on a quality hotel at a reasonable rate. The tasty breakfast adds to the value of the stay! I always recommend LaQuinta hotels to all my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for being a loyal La Quinta Guest. We are pleased that we did not disappoint you and hope you will return to visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Everything we needed and more. Will stay here next time we pass through. Book ahead, Tonight is full. This chain works hard to please Pets welcome,no hassle. Excellent nights sleep. Staff excellent when we needed help with new fancy flat screen tv.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEO39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amwin, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn and Suites of Florence. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everyone treated you as you should have been treated. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to visiting with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very pet friendly. All rooms subject to have pets in them. Might find elsewhere if you don't like pet smells, stains, barking or have dander allergies. Hotel has nice outward appearance but lacks in comfort investment. New pillows are hard, no comforter in winter for warmth, HVAC not very efficient at warming room and water pressure issues. Does have new towels and washcloths that are pretty good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank D E F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your room and we will work to improve in all areas. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Did not have a reservation for our stay. The only room available for our part was a suite. The only difference I could see the suite from a regular double room was the couch. The price was too high for the accommodations. The room was clean and fresh. I appreciate the free pet policy and the dog park. The continental breakfast was excellent. The staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Linda Gay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the tome to share your experience. We do hope that if you are ever in the area again you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Easy stop off I 95. Hotel was clean and reasonably priced. Breakfast was OK. No water pressure for shower. If you want a nice hot shower after driving all day, this is NOT the hotel for you.Price was about $ 100 bucks and the hotel is pet friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandman2258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amwin, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize about the water pressure and will be looking into correcting this issue. I hope that if you ever return to our area you will give us another shot. Again, thank you for staying with us and we are terribly sorry about your troubles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
457 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
3.4 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence

Address: 2123 W Lucas St, I-95 exit 164/Hwy 52 N, Florence, SC 29501-1204 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Florence)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £71 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Florence Hotel Florence
Wingate Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing