We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NY Trip continued”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“NY Trip continued”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We arrived about 5 pm and were greeted promptly, the property was properly maintained and the entire staff always greeted you with smile. It was also Pet Friendly and having a military rewards card made everything easier. Thank you LaQuinta.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the La Quinta Inn and Suites of Florence. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will one day travel our way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    207
    159
    72
    32
See reviews for
284
205
66
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel seemed to be exceptional in terms of value. I didn't have enough time to explore all of what it had to offer but the workout room seemed like it had very good equipment. While I didn't experience the food, as we left too early, they seemed to be setting up for some hot food for breakfast. A bonus, from my experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank 869marleneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the La Quinta Inn and Suites of Florence. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to experience our fitness room or hot continental breakfast as we are sure you would have enjoyed it. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and we hope you will one day be able to return. Until we meet again, please have safe and pleasant travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is advertised as newly renovated so I was confused. While the lobby and exterior looked nice and clean the room we stayed in said otherwise. The check-in area and lobby were very clean and modern but the service there was lacking. I am giving the lady working the benefit of the doubt because she had to check-in a traveling baseball team in front of me. The room was ok but the corners and under the desk areas looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a while. Our son dropped his black shirt under the desk and we had to wipe all the dust off. The beds were comfortable because I prefer a firmer bed. The other problem was the tv and fuzzy channels. This seems to be a chronic problem in this level of hotel because I run into this more and more lately. The last issue I had was the Wi-Fi. The service was terrible and yes I tried multiple access points that they offered. After normal webpages like Google took a full minute to load I ran some test and realized the latency was terrible. (Time its takes to get information to the server and back). The free breakfast was what you would expect for this level hotel and had plenty of food left even though we went down late.(well they didn't have any Blueberry Muffins.) Overall it was a decent stop for the night on our way to the beach.

Room Tip: Try to stay at the back of the hotel to get away from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize that there were some issues that made your stay a little less appealing. We will work on all issues to make sure we are able to provide our guests the best available stay ever. Again, thank you for staying and sharing and we hope you will be able to visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

It's new but needs more work. Killed a bug, frig. needs work. The worst is the shower, the curtain is torn in two places and it losses water pressure at random times for 20 sec., this happened five times during my ten min. shower.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are very sorry to hear that you found your accommodations to be less than desirable while staying with us. It is completely understandable why all of these issues would be upsetting. We appreciate your feedback and are taking the necessary steps to make improvements. We would like to thank you for choosing us and we are would like to apologize again for letting you down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

An excellent place to stop at night. The breakfast selection was more than adequate. However, as an Elite member, I did not receive may complimentary snack and water. If they were out, then a discount on my next stay or an apology would suffice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for being a loyal customer. As an elite member you should have received your complimentary gift at arrival and we apologize that you did not. We will continue to work with our front desk associates to make sure no other Elite goes unnoticed. Thank you for sharing your feedback so that we can forever be improving and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dutchess County, NY
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The room was ok but was over priced. The breakfast had very limited choices, even for a free hotel breakfast. The pool was out of service and after a long day of driving the kids were hoping to jump in. Lots of dogs peeing on the sidewalk so be careful wheeling your suitcase.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michele Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and we will work to make the necessary improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I were traveling with our two 50-60 lb. dogs and found the hotel to be at our midway point on way to Florida. Room was nice with no pet odors. Nice area out back to walk your pets. Close to I-95. Only drawback was front desk girl not a people person. Otherwise good place to stay if traveling with pets.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for choosing us and we are very pleased that you found your room comfortable and that you enjoyed our new pet walk area. We do apologize that you were not greeted with the warmth you should have expected and we will work to make sure that this is corrected. Thank you again and we hope you will be able to visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
446 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
437 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#15 of 41 in Florence
384 reviews
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
Address: 2123 W Lucas St, I-95 exit 164/Hwy 52 N, Florence, SC 29501-1204 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Florence)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Florence Hotel Florence
Wingate Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing