We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Florence
new
1 review
“Great stop over”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had driven 12 hours and moved our daughter out of college and turned around and started to drive home ( we had booked a hotel on line with another company and it was horrible) we drove about 2 hours and pulled into the Hampton Inn in Florence North Carolina at about 11 pm . The staff was welcoming and it was very clean

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 529ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    77
    29
    17
    5
See reviews for
139
145
22
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The housekeeping staff needs to be overhauled or replaced. Some ammenities were broken and/or poorly maintained. For the price you would be better at the hotel next door. Save your money and go to a hotel that does not have a lazy and cheap staff. I would rather stay at Motel 6 than this place again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel was so clean, the room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. Their breakfast exceeded our expectations. We felt the price was very good and the sleep we had was enhanced by the comfort of the room

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odenton, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Overcharging people because there is an event in the area is no way to win friends and influence people. We normally pay about $125 a night when traveling I95 but were charged $189.28 because there was a NASCAR race nearby (which we were not attending). Hotel was clean and staff okay. No recognition of Hilton Honors Club or AARP membership because of the event.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTraveler8434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbyville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Lobby looked like most others, but.... Dated bathroom with faux grasscloth wallpaper, vanity face covered with some type of plastic sheeting, slow tub drain, rusty air vent, etc. Room had well used carpets, sticky bifold closet door, thermostadt that did nothing with HVAC controls actually on window unit, etc. I am used to Hamptons with newer furnishings, granite and wood vanity, etc. This one was kind of dumpy. There are lots of choices in the immediate area, so next time I'll avoid this location unless it's had major rennovations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We understand how many hotel choices you have in Florence and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We're very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your room accommodations during your visit. You'll be pleased to know that we are about to begin renovating our rooms and we hope that you'll reconsider giving us another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The young lady at reception was very pleasant and helpful. She answered all our questions and recommended a good place to eat. We arrived just after the hall carpets had been shampooed. The carpet cleaner had a rather strong odor but was not noticeable in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 908edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We thrive on making our guests feel as though they are part of the Hampton family and that this is their home away from home. I will be sure to pass along your review to the staff. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Florence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed at this property on our way to Florida in Room 134 because they had no other rooms available. The suite had a terrible layout, the carpet was cheap and spotted--Motel 6 type--the bathroom was ugly with tiles missing and the tub plug broken and unseated in the drain. The towels were not usual Hampton Inn quality. The pullout couch had one blanket and no pillows. The TV remotes were the cheap "in cardboard type" and did not work without a struggle. In addition, the TV channel strips were worn and ripped. The kitchen had ugly old dish towels but no glasses, plates or cutlery. What was worse, however, was the heat. There was no heat in the living room. The heat was controlled by a wall unit type--while the heat in the bedroom was controlled by a thermostat. So, with one blanket and no heat--it was a very bad evening at a time when travelers should be relaxed and rested. Never happen in this hotel. And for this pleasure, we paid around $150 for the night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
We understand how many hotel choices you have in Florence and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We're sorry to hear that there were some maintenance issues and that you had hotel items missing from your room.Thank you for alerting us so we can address these concerns with our staff. You'll be pleased to know that we are about to begin renovating our rooms and we hope that you'll reconsider giving us another chance to serve you. Please contact me at 843-629-9900 so that I may talk with you further about your experience. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#6 of 41 in Florence
430 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
425 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center
Address: 3000 West Radio Drive, Florence, SC 29501-7800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Florence
#8 Business Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Florence Civic Center hotel is located at the junction of I-95 and I-20, within walking distance of the Florence Civic Center. Indulge in retail therapy at the Magnolia Mall, grab a bite to eat at more than a dozen restaurants, or watch a movie at Swamp Fox Cinemas just across the street. Relax with our great amenities like free hot breakfast and free Wif-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Florence-Civic Hotel Florence
Hampton Inn Florence
Florence Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing