We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 25 July 2013

After a very long day of traveling in the rain and nighmare traffic I was having great difficulty finding a hotel room that would allow us to have a dog in the room. After trying many hotels someone suggested we try the Quality Inn. The front desk person was great, could not have been more welcoming or helful dispite being very busy. The room was a nice size, and CLEAN!. It was equipted with a microwave and a refrigerator. The pool looked so inviting, but the bed was more so at the time. I would not hesitate to stay here again on my way back down to Florida in the fall! Thank you! I will now be looking for Quality Inn and Suites to stay in when I am traveling.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balancedliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

We are so glad you found our hotel after a very stressful day of driving. The rain in the south has been brutal this year and makes travel exhausting. We hope you will make us a regular stop when you travel in the Florence SC area. Your dog is always welcome.
We appreciate you review and thank you for your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights on the way to Florida and on the way back, and were very pleased with our stay. The front desk staff was very kind and engaging and provided a smooth check-in experience. My wife and I were traveling with our dog which is why we chose this property. The room was very clean and appeared to be newly renovated. The breakfast in the morning was more than we expected with a full hot breakfast, saving us time and money before hitting the road. We will definitely be staying here again if we are in the area!

Room Tip: Request a downstairs room for easy access to your car! Very quiet property
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarsonM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

We appreciate your review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I will share your comments with our staff. We hope you will make us a regular stop as you travel in our area, and your pet is always welcome.
Your business is important to us and is truly appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stopped at this Hotel on our way back from Florida. No reservations, just decided to stop for the night. The Hotel appears to be newly renovated. The Breakfast and Lobby area were very clean and nice. We had two rooms that were adjoining and both rooms were very clean and nice and the air condition in both rooms worked very well. The Hotel is located just off the exit from I 95 and is also located next to several nice restaurants and shopping. The area is also new and very nice part of town. The TV's were Flat screens and new and they had an awesome selection of TV channels available, not stripped down to a few channels like some hotels. It also had free access to Wifi.
We were very happy with the hotel and will gladly stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you for your review of our facility, it's always good to hear that our guest were pleased with their stay. I will share your comments with our staff and employees.
Please plan to visit again when you are in the Florence SC area, we appreciate your business
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

The rooms definately need an update. Our bathroom door wouldn't close. The room was very damp even with the air conditioner running. The breakfast was okay. Not really a 'quality' inn :( I would NOT stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdlatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

I am so sorry that you were not pleased with your accommodations at the Quality Inn - Civic Center in Florence. We appreciate your comments so we can make corrections.
Again we all apologize for any inconvenience to you.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We arrived very late last night with our 2 dogs from Maryland. We called ahead to confirm pet friendly & availability, Michael was very nice on the phone. When we arrived MA Linda was friendly, ffunny, & helpful. Room 131was very clean & fresh smelling, no previous pet odors. Breakfast was typical free continental, & coffee was good. We will stay again on upcoming MD to FL trips :)_

Room Tip: Take your own pillows...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mcgowan413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your review telling others of our accommodations..
We look forward to having you stay again on your trips MD/FL, your business is greatly appreciated. Your pet is always welcome
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Well we needed up staying her for a week and it's was okay. Just okay. For Florence,SC that lacks any really nice hotels that can acomadate dogs, it will do. They do offer roll away beds which most properties don't. It could use a deep clean but again I think these were the pet friendly rooms. I did find that the beds comfortable and I did appreciate the linens. They did not have the nasty comforter. Over all I would stay again for a night but not an extended period and I would hope for a better rate for what I got, it was over priced compared to the comps in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandie704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn, Civic Center in Florence SC. We appreciate you telling us of your experience so we can make any necessary corrections.
We hope you (and you pet) will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Beautiful facility! Excellent service, great breakfast and perfect location for us passing through. The room is very clean and the staff are wonderful! We plan on staying here again!

We found this hotel on line and trusted the previous reviews. They were correct!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgalarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

We are so pleased that you were happy with your accommodations at the Quality Inn Civic Center in Florence SC. I will share your comments with all the employees so they know their hard work does not go un-noticed.
Thank you for your kind comments, please plan to visit us again soon, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
4.2 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Address: 150 Dunbarton Dr, Florence, SC 29501-1991
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £70 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® Civic Center hotel is conveniently located with easy access to many local attractions and points of interest. This Florence, SC hotel is near Darlington Raceway, Florence Civic Center and the Florence Museum of Art, Science and History. Francis Marion University is 15 miles and Coker College is 30 miles away. Shopping is available nearby at the Magnolia Mall, featuring more than 70 stores and services. A variety of entertainment venues, restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area, including several within walking distance from this South Carolina hotel. Guests are provided many amenities and features, including: •Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast with sausage gravy, waffles and eggs•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free coffee•Free local calls•Pet-friendly hotel; additional fees apply. After a long day of work or play, enjoy an invigorating workout in the exercise room and a relaxing swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate the business center, free newspaper and access to copy and fax services. The meeting room is capable of handling up to 30 people for most events and business functions. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and 32-inch flat-screen televisions with high-definition channels. Pay-per-view movies are available. Non-smoking rooms are offered. Ample parking and a safe are available on the premises of this Florence, SC hotel for added guest convenience. Affordable rates, excellent amenities and a convenient location make the Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center hotel the perfect place to stay on your next visit to Florence, South Carolina. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Civic Hotel Florence
Quality Inn And Suites Civic Center
Quality Inn Florence
Florence Quality Inn
Quality Inn Civic Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing