We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center - Florence, SC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center - Florence, SC”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I made the reservation online for four nights and they only had me registered for one night so my keys didn't work on the second night. I informed them that I would be staying till Friday but had the same issue two other times.

The room was better than I anticipated though. It was very clean and well-stocked.

The location was great in that it was close to everything I needed. Restaurants, shopping, etc. The traffic was minimal as well.

The only real issue that I had was that this was an outside door hotel and many of the other guests were not considerate.

Other than these minor issues, I was pleased with the hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnathon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry about the door lock problem, it has been repaired by maintenance. Your comments are very important since it lets us know of these issues.
We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    89
    45
    20
    9
See reviews for
95
81
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Easy access off I-95, good restaurants which are in walking distance from hotel, clean room with refrigerator and microwave. Comfortable bed and friendly staff. Worth while value and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter and get coupons at rest area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwinJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Your comments are so important to us so that we know of your experience at our hotel. I am so glad that your found our facility to be clean, comfortable, convenient and reasonably priced.
We hope you will make us your home when you are in the Florence area.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The rooms they give you if you're traveling with your pooch are in the back of the property...nice and quiet. Our room was very clean...no dog hair on the bed spread which is a plus in my book! I travel to Florida with my Bichon Frise (which I'm not allergic to) and have to stay in dog friendly hotels. This Quality Inn was very clean. I've found dog hair on bed spreads in some hotels from breeds that I'm very allergic to. Not here...love it! Refrigerator and microwave in room. Nice complimentary breakfast, too!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookie779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your review so others know of our services and noting that we do pet friendly to the best. We realize how important it is to have a clean comfortable room that is pet friendly so we strive to offer the best.
We appreciate your business and look forward to having you and your dog stay with us again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This property had everything to make our one night stay excellent. Very clean and fresh for a pet friendly hotel. The employees were friendly and ever helpful. Our room was large, had a good sized refrigerator, microwave, and in-room coffee. Plus a well stocked complimentary breakfast.

I would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ticalf00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
It is so good to know that we exceeded your expectations, thank you for this review so other travelers know of your experience. Our pet friendly services are in great demand, so always call ahead to make sure we have that room type available.
Please plan to visit again soon, we truly appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This property is just off I-95, so it is convenient for a stopover on the way to or from Florida. We were traveling with our dog, so we needed a pet friendly hotel. The staff was very nice and the bed was comfortable, but it was impossible to sleep because of bright lights shining in from outside the windows and very thin walls so that we heard all of the noise of people coming and going. The room also had a very strong smell from cleaning products and no window that could open to get fresh air.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyandKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
I am sorry that your sleep was interrupted by other guest. When you visit us and there is noise after hours, always let us know so we can correct the situation. As for the light, we have black out drapes, so this should not have been a problem, however, we will address this issue and make sure this is not an issue with future visits.
Thank you for letting us know of your situation so we can make necessary corrections.
We appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

The Room Was Great. Had good QUALITY. Im A Person That Hates Multi Colored Sheets & This Room Had A Gorgeous Bedspread They Have A Microwave & Refrigerator . It's Very Clean & Well Worth The Money

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review, it is our goal to offer Quality in every area of our facility.
We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The Florence area is around our 1/2 way point traveling to/from Florida. We tried staying at Exit 164 in Florence but the TRAIN TRAFFIC is absolutely sleep-destroying! Thank heavens we found this great property! Check-in and check-out was very efficient and pleasant. Though it's pet friendly, we asked for/received a quiet room and never heard any dogs. Room and bath were clean; beds quite comfortable. Good mattress, good sheets, good quilt, and good pillows(4 per bed!) all add up to a GOOD NIGHT!! The heater worked very well, as it was a chilly 19! We didn't want to venture out again after driving 10 hours, so we asked at the front desk for delivery recommendations. Dinner from the Mellow Mushroom(separate listing) was enjoyed at the round dining table on comfy armchairs. Breakfast is typical but good; food is kept well stocked and the area kept very clean. This is the ONLY place we'll stay our 2-3 round trips we annually take through this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarasota_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Your review is so important to our success so others know of our facility and our services. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your return visits to and from the Florida area.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#11 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center
Address: 150 Dunbarton Dr, Florence, SC 29501-1991
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® Civic Center hotel is conveniently located with easy access to many local attractions and points of interest. This Florence, SC hotel is near Darlington Raceway, Florence Civic Center and the Florence Museum of Art, Science and History. Francis Marion University is 15 miles and Coker College is 30 miles away. Shopping is available nearby at the Magnolia Mall, featuring more than 70 stores and services. A variety of entertainment venues, restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area, including several within walking distance from this South Carolina hotel. Guests are provided many amenities and features, including: •Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast with sausage gravy, waffles and eggs•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free coffee•Free local calls•Pet-friendly hotel; additional fees apply. After a long day of work or play, enjoy an invigorating workout in the exercise room and a relaxing swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate the business center, free newspaper and access to copy and fax services. The meeting room is capable of handling up to 30 people for most events and business functions. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and 32-inch flat-screen televisions with high-definition channels. Pay-per-view movies are available. Non-smoking rooms are offered. Ample parking and a safe are available on the premises of this Florence, SC hotel for added guest convenience. Affordable rates, excellent amenities and a convenient location make the Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center hotel the perfect place to stay on your next visit to Florence, South Carolina. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Civic Hotel Florence
Quality Inn And Suites Civic Center
Quality Inn Florence
Florence Quality Inn
Quality Inn Civic Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing