We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”
Review of Courtyard Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Florence
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2011

After breaking down in Dillion,SC we got a tow to Florence to get the car fixed. We ended up at the Courtyard Marriott for the night. We checked in and mentioned we had broken and it was our honeymoon, the women working the desk gave us a great rate, she was very pleasant. The room was large and included a comfortable king size bed and hot tub. We got a tow from there and wished we could have stayed longer. The overall property and room was very clean and had a friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrewsterTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2011

We will not stay here again. The hotel was very loud outside and in lobby area. The room had a very stale and unpleasant smell as well as hallways. We were exhausted as traveling north from Florida. Bed linens were not as we have experienced in many of our Marriott hotel stays. We were very disappointed. Wish we had left and gone to one of the other two hotel chains located right next door.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank kupse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Located right off of I-95, close to restaurants, shopping, and the Florence Civic Center, this is a really nice property. The room was very clean and included a refrigerator and microwave. Nice bed linens on the comfortable bed. The bathroom was small, with the vanity in a separate area. Good quality towels/washcloths. The property was undergoing some renovations to the entrance area, which really wasn't a problem. My only issue was that there was some kind of noise - like a generator or something - that ran all night and interrupted my sleep. The breakfast also left a lot to be desired. Since it has been relocated to a small room due to the renovations, there didn't seem to be a good selection of eats. Otherwise, this was a good stay and I'd highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Stayed over for one night on our way to Orlando. Its a little more then halfway from NYC to Orlando so its a good stopping point. The staff at the front desk were extremely friendly and quick with the check in. I saw another worker in the elevator and he said if theres anything at all we need dont hesitate to contact him at the desk. It was very nice to have such friendly staff who are eager to please customers. The room was nothing fancy, standard Courtyard room, the bed wasnt all that comfortable, but when you've been driving for 11 hours just about anything will do. Right off 95 which is a definite plus and a bunch of good restaurants around to pick up food from. All in all it was a good experience and would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sethlvgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

Had to travel up north from FL for a family item and was fortunate to find a Courtyard in the area that we wanted to stop for a night. The hotel itself is in great condition, not one of the new updated lobbies but still very modern. Clean rooms, clean public areas, and friendly staff made this quick stay a successful one. The hotel is located just a few moments off of I-95 and near a good choice of restaurants (Chili's being the closest, just a 2 minute walk across the street). The breakfast buffet was a great value at $6.95 with make your own waffles, eggs to order, and other breakfast items. There is a small business center area with two internet computers (the WiFi in my room was weak) and there is a nice indoor pool. We were lucky to get a great rate and availability since it was a NASCAR weekend. I will certainly return to this hotel if I am in the area again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beyondthepalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

I am a major Marriott lodger with > 1,000 nights. Great location, modern and comfortable, exceptional property. If you're passing through on I-95, this is a great choice and is maybe 40 minutes from the NC border. Pair it with a great local Southern restaurant called Red Bone Alley, a 5 minute drive. This was recommended by the front desk- a home run with great local food and surprisingly inexpensive pricing. There is a plethora of restaurants in the area if you prefer other cuisine...

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Spent a night here on our way back from Florida. The hotel was well-located and comfortable. I would note that the price of the breakfast buffet is now up to $6.95- we had eaten at Marriott breakfast buffets all week, so decided to go to the nearby Waffle House (within walking distance). Our room faced the Civic Center- there was some noise early in the morning as there was an event there, but it wasn't bad, and we had to get on the road anyway. All in all, a fine stop, and I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmore149362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC
4 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 42 in Florence
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Florence
Residence Inn Florence
#11 of 42 in Florence
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Florence I-20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Florence

Address: 2680 Hospitality Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-7808
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £99 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Marriott
Florence Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing