We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion Weekend”
Review of Courtyard Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Florence
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Family Reunion Weekend”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our third time having a family reunion and some of our guests staying at the hotel. The staff went out of the way to make our Friday evening at the hotel just perfect. They all were very helpful to all our needs. All our guests at the hotel were very pleased with the whole condition of the hotel and its proximity to so many restaurants & shopping. Again, THANK YOU TO THE COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT IN FLORENCE, SC!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1611Fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
We are so happy that you chose to bring your family back to stay with us! We really enjoyed having you folks around that weekend. Please let us know if we can help again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    106
    38
    12
    3
See reviews for
142
99
23
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed here with some family in two rooms during a road trip. The rooms were clean and well presented. Staff were friendly and the shower was quite satisfactory (towels could have been a bit bigger!). If you are looking for an overnight stay then I would say that this would be an okay choice. There are some decent places to eat nearby (though as it is just off the interstate I would say that if you are looking for "town" life you may need to travel further. The room was a bit dark: there was no central light switch - rather several lamps had to be lit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bachanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. As we are located just a half mile from I-95 it is tough to get the 'town' feel you may have been looking for right here. Florence does have a down town area about two miles from the hotel with some awesome restaurants and great local shops. We appreciate your feedback about your stay and hope you will think of us if you are ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I travel to the area a few times each year for business and always stay at this Courtyard. It is always clean and has a decent fitness center. The front desk and restaurant staff are super friendly. My only "complaint" is that they don't have free coffee available in the lobby for guests like other Courtyard locations do.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for the awesome comments about the staff! While I understand your concern over the coffee we love that we are able to serve fresh brewed Starbucks coffee's and latte's to our guests. Next time you are here I'd recommend trying a Caramel Macchiato or one of the many other delicious specialty drinks we serve to get you day started right! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Another Gold Elite member here. I can't say enough good things about this venue. The Florence Courtyard is always thoroughly clean and inviting, and the staff is absolutely fabulous. Thank you Wil and Kristine for making my latest stay the best of many by accommodating my needs, laughing at my (terrible) jokes, and making me laugh just as hard. Never felt so at home away from home. Cheers, guys.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We're glad to be here when you need us! Whether it's to brighten your day or your stay our staff is always ready to accommodate! Thanks for the kind words about our associates! We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TITUSVILLE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We are Marriott Gold members... hubby booked this 1/2 way stopover for my teenage daughter and me...southern hospitality...exceedingly clean...great accessibility...close to good dining choices...all that we needed and then some. We'll be back some day!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We are so glad to hear you chose to stay with us and were able to enjoy your time! Our accessabilty and proximity to the interstate and many restaurants and shops is a fabulous asset for our hotel! We look forward to being able to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a great example of Courtyards! Real southern hospitality from the staff & the reliable Courtyard brand all in one. Very well kept property! Room was clean & the west side of the hotel nice & quiet!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter, Corner king suite was very comfortable & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your trip to leave us such great feeback. We hope you had a safe and successful trip and hopefully you'll think of us on the way back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My name is Rev. Dr. Herman L. Wallace. I periodically bring my grandson and family to
the Florence Courtyard for week-end get aways. The entire family likes Courtyard because
of the friendly staff and the excellent hospitality! We come so regularly that some staff
know us by name and/or by face, and this makes us feel special. To be frank, we love the Courtyard Forence because it is a relaxing atmosphere. I am a Gold Elite member, and I look forward to taking off for a relaxing week-end at the Courtyard Marriott in Florence. They go out of their way to please and/or to be accommodating.......On a scale of one to ten, I must
give them ten.

Room Tip: My family and I prefer the south side. Nevertheless, if push comes to shove it doesn't matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We always enjoy seeing a familiar face and love being able to greet our guests by name! I'm glad to hear you had a great time with the family. We look forward to seeing you folks next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
4.0 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Florence
Residence Inn Florence
#8 of 41 in Florence
353 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Florence

Property: Courtyard Florence
Address: 2680 Hospitality Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-7808
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Marriott
Florence Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing