We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prefect overnight stay”
Review of Courtyard Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Florence
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Prefect overnight stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We decided to stop in Florence, SC on our way from NY to Savannah. It was a Friday night and we didn't have reservations anywhere. We walked into the courtyard and they were very accommodating. We were able to get a king room with a sofa bed. Room was clean. It wasn't a huge room but perfect for an overnight stay with two adults and two kids.

Didn't use the indoor pool but it was tiny.

Didn't hear anyone around us. We were on the third floor.

One thing I have figured out is, my children are getting to big to share a soft bed (ages 6+8).

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank scampiekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Next time you're travelling through give us a call and we'd be happy to reserve one of our rooms with 2 queen beds! That would be sure to accomodate your family! Hope you had a safe trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    106
    38
    12
    3
See reviews for
142
98
23
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Walterboro, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is the hotel I use for business trips and conferences. The people are friendly, helpful and very welcoming. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. I love it that there is a place to eat breakfast as well as an evening meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelma190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
With a close proximity to the Convention Center and many of Florence's businesses I can understand why you choose to stay here on business. Its a quick drive back to the Interstate and with so many great restaurants to choose from it's ideal! Thanks for staying with us and we can't wait to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is the second time I have been to this hotel, and its by far one of my favorite places to stay. The staff is always friendly and welcoming, no matter what time you walk through the doors! Everything from the clean, comfortable beds to the wonderful baristas down at the Bistro, I can honestly say I have no complaints about this hotel. The outdoor patio gives comfortable seating, and also a little privacy and is the perfect place to enjoy morning coffee or afternoon sunshine. The hotel is right across from the mall and the variety of restaurants in the surrounding area are phenomenal. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay with family, business or for a nice get away with a significant other. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the Courtyard in Florence!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
So glad you had a great visit! We certainly enjoyed hosting you! I also love the quiet of the Courtyard and agree it's a great place to sit and enjoy a freshly brewed cup of Starbucks coffee from our Bistro! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I frequently stay at this location and have to say the staff here is fantastic.
Being a "road warrior" there are many places I stay regularly, and at times, the staff may become complacent...NOT the case here in Florence.
I'm always greeted by name, welcomed like a member of the family and they ALL will go out of there way to make any guest feel welcome and satisfied.
Kristen, Will, Jen, Kelley and Luke, just mention a few always make the stays comfortable.
They continually ask if there's anything they can do to make the trip better...again, this happens with all guests.
The property is clean and fresh, and all staff members are friendly and welcoming,
Thank you for making things terrific.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiki8581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
We love all of our guests he at the Courtyard, but we especially love getting to know our regulars! We love seeing familiar faces and being able to greet our guests by name. Its great to hear the associates continue to help you achieve greatness on the road!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

While driving from Miami to Raleigh, I need a quick overnight in the Florence area. The Courtyard beckoned and was worth the stop. The staff were friendly and helpful in recommending local restaurants (Percy and Willis Steak House) and the facility itself was clean, modern, and very comfortable. I recommend this as a stop for anyone passing through.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGCae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
We hope you had a safe trip and thanks for stopping in! Please visit us next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice hotel, easy access to I-95. Safe area. Clean room, comfortable bed, courteous staff, many restaurants to choose from in the area. Business traveler would stay again when traveling through Florence, SC.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for pointing out our great location! We are a perfect place to stay whether on business or travelling on I-95! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Hotel was recently remodelled and all matresses replaced within last 3 months. All associates are very pleasant and willing to assist with any need. I probably stay at this location 75-80 nights per year and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and well insulated, would recommend a room with a balcony for fresh air if desir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thanks for pointing out our BRAND NEW BEDS! We have just put BRAND NEW PILLOWS in our rooms to go with them! We've been hearing some great things about the sleep folks are getting! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
4.0 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Florence
Residence Inn Florence
#9 of 41 in Florence
353 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Florence

Property: Courtyard Florence
Address: 2680 Hospitality Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-7808
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Marriott
Florence Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing