We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Get Stranded”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Place to Get Stranded”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I was recently traveling south from New Jersey to Florida and got caught in the ice/snow storm that hit the south. I was forced to spend two nights at the Hampton Inn off I-95. It was the best place ever to be stranded. The accommodations were excellent. The bed was comfortable, the room clean and breakfast was served each morning.

The morning I left there was a sheet of ice on my car. The hotel's manager and employees helped me remove the ice. I was very grateful for their friendliness and thoughtfulness. I would definitely go back there again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bselikoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites-North. My team & I want to thank you for choosing our hotel while your plans brought you to Florence, SC. But mostly I want to thank you for giving us a 5 Star rating. We always strive for this perfect score and when we receive one it is a cause for celebration for us because we know we have met all of your expectations. Thanks once again & I will pass your nice comments on to my team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    219
    57
    19
    16
See reviews for
400
302
49
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I travel the I95 corridor a lot between the Northeast and FL. Convenient, food options in the area. This Hampton In was an excellent stop. My reservation was waiting, got the high floor I requested, very nice clean room, comfortable night, excellent breakfast in a very modern looking lobby area. Price was somewhat higher than normal as the hotel was nearly full due to a convention of some sort in the area. But the Hampton Inn chain is one of my favorites and this one didn't disappoint me. Friendly staff, they were even handing out ice scrappers in the morning to deal with the ice storm. This Hampton Inn has been saved in my GPS for future stays.
I'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope to be able to serve your future lodging needs when you are in the Florence, SC area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, NJ
Level Contributor
143 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel conveniently located off I-95. Will definitely stay again on my way to Florida in t he future. Friendly employees, comfortable indoor pool and hot tub, excellent full breakfast with waffles, and very comfortable beds/pillows. If you are looking for a hotel to stay along I-95, choose this place. And yes, they provide complimentary coffee in the lobby and fresh baked cookies after 5pm!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingCobra7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
It is wonderful to receive such a glowing review! We appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Thank you for recognizing our staff, our standard of breakfast and the cleanliness of our rooms.
We look forward to hearing from all of our guests who take time to review our hotel, but it is especially nice when we exceed the guest expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to having you return next time you are in the Florence area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Overall, a great experience. Beautiful lobby, clean and quiet rooms, great pool/hot tub, and free WiFi. The breakfast also had many options and there was complimentary coffee and cookies in the evening. Staff was professsional and friendly. Great location for travelers near restaurants, gas stations, and I-95.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel and staff a positive review! We are so glad your experience was comfortable and thank you so much for the recommendation! I am pleased you enjoyed the comfy room and glad our staff could give you amazing service. Thanks again for your kind words! It means a lot to us and we would love to see you on your next trip to Florence, SC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stay in Hamptons a lot for work and this is a nice, clean hampton. Staff was wonderful and they upgaded me. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast as always is great. You can tell that a lot of people stay here for a stop over off 95.

Room Tip: Get a room far away from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
I just wanted to take a brief moment to thank you for your most recent review. All of us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites-North, take great pride in our southern hospitality and unique charm of our hotel and especially ensuring that all of our guests leave here 100% satisfied each and every time. We look forward to your next trip to Florence, SC and if we can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barryville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

After a lengthy tiresome drive from NY to Florence SC. It was a pleasure to be warmly greeted by the staff and an extremely comfortable king bed. Not only are the accommodations excellent, the plus side gas and restaurants are nearby. and so to sleep sweet dreams

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nilda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope to be able to serve your future lodging needs when you are in the Florence, SC area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My first stay at this property, but as usual, Hampton Inn doesn't disappoint. The room was neat and clean, the staff at the front desk was welcoming and friendly, and the room was nice and warm (there was ice and snow outside). And they had *very* tasty french toast sticks for breakfast. Would definitely recommend this Hampton.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
I know that location, convenience and customer service is key, and I am happy you were able to find everything you needed. I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, and the service that our staff provided. I am fully aware that you have many choices in hotels, and we are happy you have chosen our location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#11 of 41 in Florence
438 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
425 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95
Address: 1735 Stokes Rd, Florence, SC 29501-7023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#9 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Florence North I-95 is located minutes from Darlington Raceway and popular Florence, SC attractions. We offer many great amenities like free hot breakfast, free wi-fi, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/i-95 Hotel Florence
Hampton Inn And Suites Florence-North/i-95

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing