We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One night stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn while moving from Florida to North Carolina. We usually stay Hampton Inn but sometimes they are booked by 9 pm. We lucked out and I think this was one of the nicest Hampton Inn we've stayed. Staff very friendly, room extremely spacious and clean. Breakfast was freak. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to first say thank you for choosing our location to accommodate your family. We're glad you decided to stay with us and personally experience all that we have to offer. We're also delighted to know that you rated the overall hotel service/facilities highly. It would be our pleasure to deliver another clean, comfortable and quiet stay on your next visit to the Florence, SC area. We find it very rewarding whenever we can exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    218
    57
    19
    16
See reviews for
399
302
49
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Very very hard to fault. I guess like most people we used this as a stop-off. For the price for a family of four in one room it offers great value for money (cost vs. quality). Large clean rooms that are extremely comfortable with fridge and microwave included. Buffet breakfast in the price which was excellent. Complimentary wifi was useable. Facility also has a fitness room and pool. Excellent.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for the great review! I always enjoy receiving guest feedback, and it's comments like yours that are rewarding for both the staff and myself. Everyone on the team appreciates the pat on the back and we hope you will spread the word about our hotel. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Florence, SC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The high standards of Hampton is certainly seen here. That is why we always stay with Hampton whenever possible. Very pleasant stay with lots of nice places to eat very close by. Great staff. Would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your gracious feedback and comments. We are so pleased you found our team so friendly, comforting, and eager to serve in all aspects of your stay. We pride ourselves with “southern hospitality” and try to make a point of touching each guest with a fond and memorable experience. We look forward to hosting your hospitality needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Been coming to this hotel for last few years now and it never disappoints. Great place, great rates and great staff to stay at. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home and will do anything for you. The breakfast in the morning also is outstanding

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Chrissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your gracious feedback and comments. We are so pleased you found our team so friendly, comforting, and eager to serve in all aspects of your stay. We pride ourselves with “southern hospitality” and try to make a point of touching each guest with a fond and memorable experience. We look forward to hosting your hospitality needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

well when you travel in the united states, our country, you expect some kind of special moments. like driving and staying in hotels. The problem is hotels are scarce, and many not up to even descent par. so i book national chains and with new locations like Hampton Inn. we have stayed here before in other cities, but in Florence, the apple fell far from the tree. i mean we walked into our room and it was disgusting. the walls were dirty, the rug filthy. they didn't even vacuum the rugs, they spray it with a spray like febreeze, the room smelled of that chemical. the bathroom is terrible, mold, rust and dirty, the walls and room feel like 10 years of age.how can it be, the hotel looks so new and the lobby. who cleans this place, the walls dirty the rug my god, the smell. my wife is ill so i won't ask for a new room but i will make sure that someone in management hear about this. this is disgusting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcavallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites-North for your stay in Florence. We are saddened that you were not completely satisfied with your accommodation. As hard as we strive for excellence on a daily basis, we realize we fell short of our goal this time and these issues will be dealt with accordingly. We hope you will return to the Hampton Inn & Suites-North and allow us to change your impression. We strive to make every guest experience a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
165 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I found the beds comfortable, and the room clean. The front desk staff was very friendly, and the lobby was well maintained. However, the bathroom in my room (209) desperately needed updating. The drain backed up a little, the fixtures were showing some wear, and the toilet took forever to flush -- it was definitely a chink in the armor. Bathrooms are the one thing that can really tarnish an otherwise great hotel room for me, so I'm a tough judge -- but just know that it's not perfectly up to Hampton standards. Otherwise it was a nice room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artsiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
We thank you for your recent review… comments such as yours are invaluable in helping us to recognize areas that need attention. While we always prefer to read about good experiences, there is an exception from time to time. As hard as we strive for excellence on a daily basis, we realize we fell short of our goal this time, however, by making us aware of your experience, you have helped us to help our staff improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, VA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

After a nine hour drive from the Gulf coast of Florida, it was great to have such comfortable beds and then a great breakfast before heading out the next morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful with our questions. We have stayed at this hotel before and it is one of our favorite of the chain.

Room Tip: Having stayed at this hotel on several occasions and never had an unpleasant experience with our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GallivantingGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to first say thank you for choosing our location to accommodate your family. We're glad you decided to stay with us and personally experience all that we have to offer. We're also delighted to know that you rated the overall hotel service/facilities highly. It would be our pleasure to deliver another clean, comfortable and quiet stay on your next visit to the Florence, SC area. We find it very rewarding whenever we can exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#12 of 41 in Florence
438 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
425 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95
Address: 1735 Stokes Rd, Florence, SC 29501-7023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#9 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Florence North I-95 is located minutes from Darlington Raceway and popular Florence, SC attractions. We offer many great amenities like free hot breakfast, free wi-fi, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/i-95 Hotel Florence
Hampton Inn And Suites Florence-North/i-95

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing