We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Weatherford, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel is very clean, rooms arranged nicely. It's aesthetically pleasing and comfortable. Free breakfast is always a plus. My only complaint is that staff acted a bit strange. When we checked in, there was one man behind the counter and a security guard who quit talking and stared every time we walked through the lobby. Other than that, wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Try the King's suite. Very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope to be able to serve your future lodging needs when you are in the Florence, SC area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    224
    60
    22
    17
See reviews for
415
307
53
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, WV
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here while on our way to the beach and this hotel was great. We got a 2 queen room which was very clean and offered plenty of room. Our check inn process was smooth and did not take long. The free breakfast was also very good and had a decent variety. The shower pressure was also very good. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to other people.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PettsWVU01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope to be able to serve your future lodging needs when you are in the Florence, SC area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I took the first place off the highway and was very pleased with what I encountered. Although it was a little pricy, the people were wonderful and the hotel was very clean. The breakfast was a little lacking as the eggs were a bit over cooked and the yogurt and cereal bars were with strawberries...something I do not eat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary-Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are so pleased you found our team so friendly, comforting, and eager to serve in all aspects of your stay. We pride ourselves with “southern hospitality” and try to make a point of touching each guest with a fond and memorable experience. We do apologize for our breakfast options not meeting your expectations. Once again, thank you for your feedback and hope to serve your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, USA
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent one night on the way back to Florida. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and the bathroom clean. If needed there is a microwave and mini fridge in the room. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel while traveling on I95. The included breakfast is more than adequate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJ1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your gracious feedback and comments. We are so pleased you found our team so friendly, comforting, and eager to serve in all aspects of your stay. We pride ourselves with “southern hospitality” and try to make a point of touching each guest with a fond and memorable experience. We look forward to hosting your hospitality needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn while moving from Florida to North Carolina. We usually stay Hampton Inn but sometimes they are booked by 9 pm. We lucked out and I think this was one of the nicest Hampton Inn we've stayed. Staff very friendly, room extremely spacious and clean. Breakfast was freak. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to first say thank you for choosing our location to accommodate your family. We're glad you decided to stay with us and personally experience all that we have to offer. We're also delighted to know that you rated the overall hotel service/facilities highly. It would be our pleasure to deliver another clean, comfortable and quiet stay on your next visit to the Florence, SC area. We find it very rewarding whenever we can exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Very very hard to fault. I guess like most people we used this as a stop-off. For the price for a family of four in one room it offers great value for money (cost vs. quality). Large clean rooms that are extremely comfortable with fridge and microwave included. Buffet breakfast in the price which was excellent. Complimentary wifi was useable. Facility also has a fitness room and pool. Excellent.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for the great review! I always enjoy receiving guest feedback, and it's comments like yours that are rewarding for both the staff and myself. Everyone on the team appreciates the pat on the back and we hope you will spread the word about our hotel. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Florence, SC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The high standards of Hampton is certainly seen here. That is why we always stay with Hampton whenever possible. Very pleasant stay with lots of nice places to eat very close by. Great staff. Would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your gracious feedback and comments. We are so pleased you found our team so friendly, comforting, and eager to serve in all aspects of your stay. We pride ourselves with “southern hospitality” and try to make a point of touching each guest with a fond and memorable experience. We look forward to hosting your hospitality needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
446 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95
Address: 1735 Stokes Rd, Florence, SC 29501-7023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#9 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Florence North I-95 is located minutes from Darlington Raceway and popular Florence, SC attractions. We offer many great amenities like free hot breakfast, free wi-fi, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/i-95 Hotel Florence
Hampton Inn And Suites Florence-North/i-95

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing