We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You should stay here......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You should stay here......”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I submitted a review below with my personal story and experience. Now I would like to also add another reason why this hotel is the right choice for your stay.

As I have said in another review, this site is all you would want in a hotel ---> clean,comfortable rooms; a professional, trustworthy staff; a delectable FREE hot breakfast; BUT also ---the site is on a main highway that is very close (some within walking distance) to restaurants -- and the most reasonably priced gas, at the station, located just across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to first say thank you for choosing our location to accommodate your family. We're glad you decided to stay with us and personally experience all that we have to offer. We're also delighted to know that you rated the overall hotel service/facilities highly. It would be our pleasure to deliver another clean, comfortable and quiet stay on your next visit to the Florence, SC area. We find it very rewarding whenever we can exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    221
    59
    19
    16
See reviews for
405
306
52
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

On July 5-8th, our family gathered from several states to mourn the passing of our dear aunt who had lived in Florence, S.C. The Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95 was closest to all of the necessary locations. So a block of rooms were reserved and awaiting us as we arrived from near and far. The hotel staff was very cordial, professional, and accommodating from start to finish (Grayson- most helpful in reservations). The rooms were spacious, spotless and extremely comfortable. The hot breakfast (which is included for FREE) was delectable and plentiful. Restaurant staff -very pleasant and helpful. But one incident is truly worth noting ---> My 88 yr. old Mother (who's sister had just passed) had, in our haste to get back home, left behind a special wrist watch on her bed while getting dressed that morning. She didn't realize it until we were many hours down the road. We called the 800 number for Hampton Inn, and was immediately transferred to the Hampton Inn in Florence, where we had stayed. Courtney at the front desk, called directly to housekeeping, and within seconds we were relived to know that our very honest housekeeper, Miriam, had turned it in and that the watch (a gift to my Mother on her 80 birthday) was now waiting to be picked up by my cousin who still lives in the Florence area. How refreshing to know that even during a sad occasion such as a death in the family, your hotel and friendly, honest staff can be there for us all the way!!! Thank you, Dee in Florida **Also this hotel is the BEST hotel in the area (and there are more choices out here.) There are plenty of restaurants - some even within walking distance. The cheapest gas price is directly across the street and Interstate I-95 is one block away ! Stay here ---you won't regret it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for these wonderful comments and for taking the time to share this valuable feedback on our hotel with Trip Advisor. I am grateful for your wonderful response. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with our team, and felt welcomed. We are thankful for your feedback, we strive to ensure our guests feel right at home with us and we are so glad you found our team, service and rooms to be accommodating. I hope you will continue to allow my colleagues and I the opportunity to create an indelible memory for you in the future. We really appreciate all the nice comments and will be sure to share this with my colleagues. “Excellence is the unlimited ability to improve the quality of what you have to offer”. The team at this hotel has the most wonderful attitude and commitment to excellence, thank you for noticing their efforts. We looking forward to your arrival, have great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Had a very good experience along with my family. Found the room to our liking. Employees were very pleasant and helpful. Never go to a pool full of energenic athletic female children w/o supervision - too noisy and out of control

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! On behalf of the team, we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay, and we look forward to hosting your next stay with us real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel is very clean. Even though the hotel was very busy, the staff was friendly and calm. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean, large and had a lot of storage. Being near a highway, we were worried about road noise but the hotel was very quiet throughout the night. Even the air conditioner was quiet. Overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joseph_h_11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
How refreshing to hear your complimentary remarks about our team at our facility. Our employees consistently focus on the care and comfort of our guests and we are pleased to know that our efforts did not go unnoticed. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the entire staff. Feedback from our guests is an invaluable tool in our mission to be the first choice of the world’s travelers. Your input and the time taken to tell us of your experience are most appreciated. Please know that we want you as our guest and look forward to our next opportunity to be of service with your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala,FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

From the booking by telephone to the checkout was a wonderful experience. The agent on the phone was extremely knowledgeable and helped us in a speedy manner to book our stay. The staff, room accommodations, the breakfast were a pristine quality. We would surely stay at The Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We thank you for your recent review and recognition of our property and staff. We strive to ensure each and every guest is provided the best possible experience and it appears our efforts were successful during your visit. It is rewarding to hear we made “such a positive impression” as Florence is full of options for lodging and this is a fantastic nod to our dedicated team of professionals. Best Wishes and we look forward to assisting you on your next visit to Florence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here three times since February '14. Very clean and comfortable hotel, but not much around. Wifi connection is terrible, but every place that I went in Florence had terrible wifi so I can't hold that against them. However, one thing that I can complain about is the loose trigger fingers that the housekeeping staff has on their bottles of industrial strength air freshener...gave me a headache 2 out of 3 stays!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AirTravelSucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you regarding the wifi connection and the strong smell of febreze in your room. Please know that your concerns are our concerns and we will look into ways to improve in these areas. Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope to be able to serve your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weatherford, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel is very clean, rooms arranged nicely. It's aesthetically pleasing and comfortable. Free breakfast is always a plus. My only complaint is that staff acted a bit strange. When we checked in, there was one man behind the counter and a security guard who quit talking and stared every time we walked through the lobby. Other than that, wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Try the King's suite. Very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope to be able to serve your future lodging needs when you are in the Florence, SC area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
440 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95
Address: 1735 Stokes Rd, Florence, SC 29501-7023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#9 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Florence North I-95 is located minutes from Darlington Raceway and popular Florence, SC attractions. We offer many great amenities like free hot breakfast, free wi-fi, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/i-95 Hotel Florence
Hampton Inn And Suites Florence-North/i-95

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing