We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Florence
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Residence Inn is Residence Inn. See one you've seen them all. Not this one, its definately a cut above the rest. I stay at Residence Inns all the time and will definately be back at this location. The managers reception was wonderful, enjoyed the salad and wings alone with the beer and wine. Check in was fast and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsie3561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2012

I spent almost nine months at the Residence Inn, Florence SC 29501 which was an enjoyable experience as a home away from home. Clearly, customer focus was engrained in the culture beginning with the General Manager Durant down to the housekeeping staff. Everyone went out of their way to meet the needs of the residents and this attitude was always done courteously with much kindness and smiles. The staff quckly learned our names, greeted us enthusiastically and constantly asked how they could improve our stay at their facility. No task seemed too small or too difficult to keep the customer happy. I began work as a consultant at a local company in the area and we begun some odd shift hours in which the hotel dining staff graciously accomdates us by opening the doors a few minutes early so we could grab breakfast and run and held open the services time a little longer evening to permit us to enjoy their meals. The general manager made the rounds during meal times to personally greet each resident and sincerely sought suggestions on how he could improve our experience at his facility. The management staff worked diligently to make my transition smooth as i moved to permanent employment within the area. I enjoyed my stay and count it as very memorable and count the staff, all the staff, as great friends.//EL Cain 11-28-2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Cozy and clean. Room for the dogs to stretch out. A kitchen to cook a healthy dinner. So, ideal rest stop after a 12 hour drive and before a 9 hour drive. Even though it is somewhat overpriced for the market (and the 100 dollar non-refundable deposit seems a bit much), but it was worth it.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank bluesky1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as a rest stop on our trip down to Florida. Check in was quick and efficient. Room was quiet and clean and well appointed. Breakfast in the morning was better than most. Would definitely stay again on our trips down south. Perfect place to rest your head...

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWONJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The hotel is so-so. Pets are allowed at this hotel therefore if you have allergies (like I do) do not stay here. House keeping is also so-so. They do not vacuum regularly and the floors in the bathroom/kitchenette are never mopped (at least not since I have been here. 3 weeks in and crumbs I dropped on the floor 2 weeks ago are still there).

On the upside, the hotel is very centrally located right off 95. It is also near the only Mall in Florence (walking distance). Tons of restaurants in the area too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This is a nice, clean Residence Inn. What I come to expect from the Marriott brand. Updated property, full kitchen, large refrigerator, oven microwave and granite countertops. We were upgraded to a 2bd 2ba suite, 3 flat screen LCD TV's.. very comfortable stay with an average breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveluxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

One night stay on way home from Florida. Stayed in a 2 queen suite. Very clean but that was part of the one small problem we had. The carpets were wet from being cleaned as well a the one reclining chair in the living area. They had dried by the time we left in the morning.
Very friendly staff and an excellent hot breakfast in the morning. Good I-95 access with lots of restaurants & shopping in the area. would recommend a stay here for anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEGhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Florence
TownePlace Suites Florence
#10 of 41 in Florence
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#3 of 41 in Florence
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
457 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Florence

Address: 2660 Hospitality Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-7808
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Florence
#5 Business Hotel in Florence
#6 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £116 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing