We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable, Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Florence
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My wife and I along with my mother stayed here both going and returning from Florida on Christmas Day and New Year's Day. We chose this hotel because of the recommendations on Trip Advisor. I was especially impressed by the Manager's comments noted after each review. It showed us that she is on top of things. We were very pleased with our stay on both occasions. The staff is very friendly and helpful and our rooms were very clean and comfortable. My wife especially enjoyed the waffles in the morning. My mother is elderly so we appreciate being able to park close to our door. The location is next to I95 so we asked for the quiet side and it was very quiet. This hotel offers an excellent value accommodation that is convenient to the highway. We'll plan to stay the next time through.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet side and ground floor if that is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcalpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonda H, General Manager at Econo Lodge Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Thank you for your comments,and for sharing your kind words about our facility and our staff. We appreciate you taking time to share your most recent experience. Your comments tell us what we are doing right, wrong and of course how we can improve. It is a pleasure to hear that we were able to meet your needs on both occasions. Until we see you next time have a most enjoyable year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a trip from Canada to Miami. After a long drive, you just wanted to get a nice clean room, comfy bed and pass out for the night. This was not at all what we got at this hotel. The room was run down, dirty walls, noisy a/c, paper thin walls, tiny beds. I was very disapointed as I was expecting something good based on the reviews I read here. Here are some pictures, you can judge for yourself.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The best possible stay for a $50 hotel room. The lobby staff were polite coming and going. The hallway was smoky, but the room was not. The room was simple and clean. The bathroom was very clean-hot water, comfy bed, easy check-in and check-out. Not luxury, but simple, cheap, and clean. Definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlaango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonda H, General Manager at Econo Lodge Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at the Econo Lodge.. we appreciate your business and your comments. I apologize for the smoky hallway but unfortunately not everyone follows rules and regulations nor do they think of their fellow travelers feelings or needs. Thanks again for sharing and just know we are taking steps to alleviate this poroblem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Stayed here in late November, on way to Florida. Hotel was very clean, staff excellent, and good breakfast. Just off the interstate, very quiet. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schoonerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonda H, General Manager at Econo Lodge Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. It is a pleasure to know that while staying you enjoyed your visit. Our team continues to strive to be the best we can be. Through your comments they tell us what we are doing right and how we can improve. Thanks again for sharing we look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel last night and I was really impressed. It is clean and comfortable and has front door parking, which I am beginning to appreciate more and more. It is located right behind Quincy's Steakhouse which offered a great buffet and one of the best salads I have ever eaten. Back to Econo...breakfast was good, service and checkout was efficient, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a good, clean, comfortable place to sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back off the highway. It is a large hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkprism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonda H, General Manager at Econo Lodge Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to give a response on your recent stay. We do value your opinions and we look forward to seeing you next ime. Have a wonderful Holiday and we will see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed on the way to Florida from Maryland. Clean, large, king room. Very pleasant clerk at check in. Well kept property. Would refer to others.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OC_Mailman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonda H, Manager at Econo Lodge Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to take care of your overnight needs. Looking forward to seeing you again, but until then have a wonderful Holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We drive from Pennsylvania to Florida quite often, so we have stayed here 3 or 4 times. While it is very cheap, you get what you pay for.

It's run down, not as clean as one would like and the walls are paper thin so hope your next door neighbors don't have a party or keep the tv on all night.

The parking lot also seems rather dark and I don't think I would stay here if I wasn't traveling with my husband and dogs.

Room Tip: The only bonus is that it is pet friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IamSneezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonda H, Manager at Econo Lodge Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at the Econo Lodge of Florence. We appreciate your comments. While we are a "seasoned" hotel, we pride ourselves on maintaining excellent quality. We understand that you thought the property was rather dark and we have taken note of it. Currently, we are working with an electrician to brighten the lighting around the property. Thanks again for sharing and have a wonderful Holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#23 of 41 in Florence
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
0.3 mi away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#26 of 41 in Florence
551 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 41 in Florence
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Florence

Address: 1920 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £37 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 95 just north of Interstate 20, the Econo Lodge(R) hotel is a wonderful stopping point for many destinations. This Florence, SC hotel is minutes from Francis Marion University, Darlington Raceway, the Florence Museum of Art, Science and History, the Florence Little Theatre, Darlington Dragway and the Florence Civic Center. Freedom Florence Recreation Complex is eight miles from the hotel. Several golf courses and shops are nearby. Many local restaurants are within walking distance, and several of Florence's fine dining restaurants are minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Florence
Florence Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing