We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Florence
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

This was a very nice and clean Comfort Suites. Carol and the other staff were very nice too. I will definitely stay here again next time we're in the area. It's always nice to stay at a hotel that lives up to the reviews. It's also right off the fwy which made things easy after our long drive.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Kustom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonda H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Comfort Suites, we do appreciate your feedback. Carol and our staff says thank you for the compliment and the great pat on the back. We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to give us such an awesome review.
Please stay with us again on your visit to Florence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed 1 night at this Comfort Suites and would definitely stay here again. The bed was so very comfortable and the room was very spacious and clean. Loved the sitting area. All of the staff from checkin to checkout were so friendly and helpful. They had a very good breakfast and the breakfast area is large enough not to feel cramped. We have stayed in a lot of Comfort Suites and this one rates right at the top. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. It is very convenient to a good variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvs2read058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonda H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful feedback. We greatly appreciate your comments on our lobby and breakfast area. We strive everyday to be the best so it is wonderful to receive such a glowing recommendation. Thanks again for sharing and we look forward to the next time we will have the pleasure of providing your overnight accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Extremely clean and beautifully decorated. The staff was very polite and helpful upon checking in and throughout our one night stay. The breakfast was excellent and offered many choices. The rooms were extremely comfortable and very clean. Particularly loved the sitting area so I could sit and read comfortably. Will definitely stay again when I am through this way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sybil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonda H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for sharing such delightful comments on your recent experience at the Comfort Suites, Florence. We are so pleased that you found our team to be friendly, professional and eager to serve in all aspects of your stay. We do appreciate your feedback and look forward to when we will have the privilege to provide your overnight accommodations again. Thanks again for sharing and have a wonderful fall season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I love this hotel. It has the absolute most comfortable beds. Breakfast is great, staff is friendly, and I always feel safe there. I love their beds most of all. So soft and comfortable. I had a wonderful stay and I will be back

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaitha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonda H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience about the service and hospitality we provide.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works very hard every day to ensure that when our guest arrive they have a most comfortable and enjoyable experience.

Very glad to hear you enjoyed the bed, they are made especially for the Comfort Suite Brand.

Thanks again for sharing and I hope I have the pleasure to meet you on your return visit to Florence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My family and I stopped here in our drive from Florida to Pennsylvania. The lady who checked us in was super sweet, the hotel lobby was bright and cheerful. They had cookies and coffee for the guests. Our room was perfect- with the sofa bed each of my children were able to have a bed while my husband and I also had our own. The price was also very affordable.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAMom328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonda H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for sharing such an awesome review. We greatly appreciate your comments. We strive everyday to be the best so it is wonderful to receive such a glowing recommendation. Thanks again for sharing and we look forward to the next time we will have the pleasure of providing your overnight accommodations. Have a marvelous fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had a great stay, would recommend highly to everyone! The staff was professional and friendly and the room is immaculate. The lobby has been nicely done and the breakfast had a great variety. We would go out of our way to stay again whenever we are passing through South Carolina.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Bert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonda H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing experience. We appreciate your kind words. We strive everyday to be the best and it is nice to know that our efforts left such a positive experience with you. Thank you from all the staff here at Comfort Suites, we appreciate the pat on the back and we look forward to when we will have the pleasure of hosting your hospitality needs again. Have a wonderful fall season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night on the way to the beach. Newer hotel that is neat and clean. It has a pleasant and inviting atmosphere and friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast choices are available. Also there are several restaurants close. Convenient to route 95.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonda H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for that Awesome Review! We appreciate your positive feedback and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Please remember us on your next trip through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Florence

Address: 2120 W Lucas St, I-95, Exit 164, Florence, SC 29501-1205
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Florence
#7 Business Hotel in Florence
#8 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £69 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This State of the Art, beautifully designed, luxury hotel, off I-95 in Florence, SC has it all. We have an indoor heated pool, fitness center, business center, WiFi, Ethernet, and a complimentary hot breakfast. You won't be disappointed! We offer a decent rate, friendly staff, delicious food, wonderfully appointed Meeting Room with the latest in Audio/Visual Technology. This property is of such high quality, no wonder it was named Choice Hotels International, 2011, Rookie of the Year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing