We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay on the way to Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Florence
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, MD
Level Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great stay on the way to Florida”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great stay. Beautiful hotel. Quiet rooms. Great breakfast. Super pleasant staff. Very close to Pee Dee farmers market so we picket up fresh produce for our Florida vacation. Will def. stay there on our next drive south.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonda H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    93
    28
    8
    8
See reviews for
190
111
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have been staying at Comfort Suites recently and found this newer hotel on our trip south. The first Comfort Suites in Virginia that we stayed in was an older hotel but the rooms were huge. We had a spacious living area and ample space in the bedroom.

Although nicely decorated, the Florence Comfort Suites was more expensive than the one in Virginia and the room was small. Seating area was separated from the bed by a partition. Just enough space for the couch and one TV on the credenza that spanned sections of the room. Breakfast was better than average, though.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonda H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is brand new. Very clean, great desk clerk---Renee gave us hints on where to eat and where not to. Huge, comfortable room. Used the coupon from the South Carolina coupon book. A real deal. Welcoming and beautiful lobby. Just off I-95.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italiansoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonda H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
154 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We are currently staying here from NZ and I'm impressed with everything. From the moment we walked through the door, to the time we lay our heads down. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and surely everyone. Renee on reception was/is outstanding. She was run literally off her feet with checking people in and answering queries (mine) and went over and beyond expectations. A real trooper with a genuine desired to please/help. I call her Superwoman! Our room is beautifully clean and has been serviced to a high standard and the breakfast is a treat too. Pool and gym included and I would definitely come back y'all. Thank you for allowing us to have fond memories of our holiday/vacation. Thanks heaps! ps we have another 3 nights here yee-haa

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and this was mighty-fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonda H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience of the service you received from Renee' she is asset to our company. From Renee' and all the staff at Comfort Suites of Florence thank you for such an awesome pat on the back! We greatly appreciate you coming in and allowing us to recharge and re-energize you and your family for the next day. By providing large spacious suites, complimentary hot breakfast, a fitness room and a heated indoor pool ,we try to ensure that our guest are relaxed, refreshed and recharged for the next day. . Thank you for such kind words and please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Found this by chance a couple of years ago. The County inn & suites was full. What a lovely place! Nice decor in the lobby. Clean room! Loved the divider in the room gave the kids the feeling of having their own space. The staff was nice! A really nice hotel just off the I-95.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank homebizmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonda H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for sharing such an awesome review!

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We just stopped here for one night on our way to Myrtle Beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived around 5pm on our night we were staying. I checked in and we got our room keys. We got our suitcases and headed to our room. We get to our room and it was still being cleaned by housekeeping. She told us it would be just 5 more minutes. 15 minutes later we were still waiting in the hallway. My husband went down to the lobby to see if there was another room available, while I stayed up by the room. The lady at the front desk was very accommodating and before she could change our room, housekeeping finished with our room. That was the only glitch on our stay and the reason for the 4 out of 5.

Our room was quiet and clean. Our view left a little to be desired, but didn't really matter as we were just here for an overnight. The kids enjoyed the pool and we all enjoyed using the exercise room.

We had a very nice hot breakfast the next morning and even though we were close to the time they stop serving breakfast there was still plenty of food and we didn't feel as if we were rushed at all.

Overall all it was a very nice stay and we would stay here again if we find ourselves in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonda H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were traveling i95 north from florida to Virginia and found this hotel in a coupon book we found at the South Carolina welcome center. We chose it because it listed an indoor pool perfect for our six year old nephew. The price with the coupon was very reasonable. The room was spacious and had plenty of room for 4 adults and a 6 year old. He slept very happily in the pull out bed. The receptionist was sweet, classy, and helpful. Everything was new and very clean. Breakfast was filling and tastes. Would go out of our way to stay here again although conveniently located just off exit on i95.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaLocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonda H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
3.3 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#18 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Florence

Property: Comfort Suites Florence
Address: 2120 W Lucas St, I-95, Exit 164, Florence, SC 29501-1205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Florence
#7 Business Hotel in Florence
#8 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This State of the Art, beautifully designed, luxury hotel, off I-95 in Florence, SC has it all. We have an indoor heated pool, fitness center, business center, WiFi, Ethernet, and a complimentary hot breakfast. You won't be disappointed! We offer a decent rate, friendly staff, delicious food, wonderfully appointed Meeting Room with the latest in Audio/Visual Technology. This property is of such high quality, no wonder it was named Choice Hotels International, 2011, Rookie of the Year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing