We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Property grounds and rooms are tired and need updating...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Florence Center
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Florence Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank patandeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 566David_E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Keshalontaki W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I had a terrible experience with bed bugs at this hotel. My family and I reserved two rooms here to get some rest during our road trip to Florida. Unfortunately, I woke up around 2:00 AM due to severe itching. I examined the bed and found several bed bugs and noticed several red welts on my neck and upper body (pictures are attached). At this point, I went to the front desk and was offered a different room - I really had no choice at this point because it was the middle of the night. I moved my wife and two daughters to a new room and went to wake up the rest of my family that was staying in the second room. They did not see or feel any bugs, so they went back to bed and hoped for the best.

The next day I requested to speak to a manager and request a refund. There was no manager available apparently, and since we had to leave to continue our road trip, I was told that I would receive a call back shortly. I will try to spare you extensive details at this point, but suffice it to say that this initiated a series of events in which my phone calls were repeatedly ignored and not returned. The hotel made no effort to resolve the issue - I made over a half dozen calls over a period of 3 months in order to receive a refund. In the end, after zero initiative on the hotel's part and much footwork on my part, they would only offer a refund on one of the rooms despite the fact that all of us were woken up at 2:00 in the morning to search our rooms for bugs.

To make matters worse, the Ramada corporation has notified me that it is their policy NOT to directly resolve these issues for customers since Ramada is "solely the franchisor" and hotel is independently owned. This was extremely shocking to hear. I associate the Ramada brand with finer hotels and would have assumed they had excellent customer service. Instead, I was told that the hotel with the Ramada name on it was not really theirs and left to deal with the unresponsive hotel staff - even after Ramada knew my calls were being repeatedly ignored.

I can understand that hotels frequently have problems occur, perhaps even problems beyond their control. As a customer, I would hope to receive excellent customer service when these problems do occur. That was clearly not the case here with Ramada - neither the local hotel nor the corporate brand were willing to provide a reasonable remedy. The experience really tarnished the Ramada brand for me.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadNorth80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for staying at the Ramada Florence Center however we are sorry you didnt enjoy your stay. We did upgrade you to a suite an the other room was fine. However we never know what other guest bring in to our hotel. We are very sorry about your stay here. We do hope you give us another shot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#28 of 41 in Florence
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#23 of 41 in Florence
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 41 in Florence
195 reviews
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Florence Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florence Center

Address: 1819 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £52 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Florence Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book here for the best free hot breakfast in Florence!!! GrHommade Grits, Skillet Potatoes, Crisp Bacon, Spicy Sausage Links, Hot Syrup for the pancakes and waffles, assorted bagels and sweet breads! Mawell House Coffee with flavored creamers, Tropicana Orange Juice!!! Just like our Southern Grandma's taught us to serve!!! Come be part of our Souther Hospitality Revival! Conveniently located of I-95 (exit 164) with large parking area for all types of vehicles. All rooms with Mini Fridge, Microwave, Coffeemaker, Iron/Ironing Board and Free Wi-Fi Internet. Continental Breakfast 6:30am-10:00am with a 12:00pm checkout. Pet Friendly rooms available on ground floor near large walking area (flat $15 Pet Fee). Outdoor Pool (seasonal) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Florence Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing