We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Florence Center
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Florence Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My husband and I were traveling from Florida to NY and did not make a reservation before we left Florida. We got stuck staying at the Ramada as the Hilton's were sold out. The room was dirty and in disrepair. In the morning, the gardeners had put fresh mulch down and my car was covered in brown dirt. My attempts at getting some resolution were ignored. What a disgusting hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fraydel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for staying at the Florence Ramada Center as well as taking time to give us a review! I'm not sure about what was on your car other than pollen! Our landscapers have not put mulch down at all this month! We have been doing updates and remodling recently! I do hope you give us another shot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Fairly basic hotel with an outdoor pool. Its a bit rough around the edges, but the room has a fridge and a microwave. Breakfast is included. Good selection for a budget hotel. Staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: If you can, get a room overlooking the courtyard.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

I would like to thank you for staying at the Ramada Florence Center and giving us a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here with us. Not everyone can afford a 5 star hotel and 100 plus a night so we are happy we can offer clean rooms at a low rate. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The owners of this hotel have not kept this hotel up to date. The carpet is old and dirty. The doors do not open and close as they should. The bathrooms have never be updated and there is rust. The phone doesn't even operate the way it should. Apparently they do not care about the customer. Maybe the owner's should spent a couple nights In a random room and see what it is like. Room kind of smells too. The good part was that I did not see any bugs.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

We are an older hotel and we are slowly updating the hotel and rooms. And the reason its going slow is because we want to be able to continue to serve our guest with lower rates. However we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us we want all our guest to feel at home! And I do thank you for choosing Ramada Florence Center and thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#28 of 41 in Florence
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#23 of 41 in Florence
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 41 in Florence
195 reviews
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Florence Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florence Center

Address: 1819 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £52 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Florence Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book here for the best free hot breakfast in Florence!!! GrHommade Grits, Skillet Potatoes, Crisp Bacon, Spicy Sausage Links, Hot Syrup for the pancakes and waffles, assorted bagels and sweet breads! Mawell House Coffee with flavored creamers, Tropicana Orange Juice!!! Just like our Southern Grandma's taught us to serve!!! Come be part of our Souther Hospitality Revival! Conveniently located of I-95 (exit 164) with large parking area for all types of vehicles. All rooms with Mini Fridge, Microwave, Coffeemaker, Iron/Ironing Board and Free Wi-Fi Internet. Continental Breakfast 6:30am-10:00am with a 12:00pm checkout. Pet Friendly rooms available on ground floor near large walking area (flat $15 Pet Fee). Outdoor Pool (seasonal) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Florence Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing