We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Florence Center
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

On the way back from a trip to Florida we stayed in a 2 Queen bed room here. It had a working fridg, microwave and coffeepot. It had a place to hang our coats. Nice TV too. We were able to plug in our computers to use free WiFi while there. (This room was totally unlike another Ramada we stayed at in Walterboro the week prior to this.) The beds were uncomfortably firm for me, but I realize some people like firm beds. The complimentary continental breakfast was mediocre. It was OK but on our next trip to Florida we'll try a different chain.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueinDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Florence Center and taking the time to give us a review! Good or Bad it helps us know where we need improvements. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay 100%. We are making changes and hope you decide to stop back and give us another chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Queenayisha
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I travel from NY to SC often, and I checked in this hotel because of bad service from Howard Johnson and Super 8. The staff at Ramada is friendly and very professional. The rooms are well maintained and comfortable and the parking is excellent. I have checked here ever since. One clerk was nice enough to give me a poolside room when my room was not available. Prices are very reasonable.

Room Tip: The rooms behind the building are very quiet, and have great parking space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for choosing Ramada Florence Center! We are please that you enjoyed your stay and very sorry the other hotels was not so pleasant! Always remember your welcome here anytime and we look forward to seeing you again soon! As well we thank you for taking the time out of you busy day to give us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hotel is aging somewhat, and rooms reflect this. But room was clean and neat. Good place to stay for one night. Has fabulous grassy area in back for pets to run. Would return anytime to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Elliott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here with us and we are pleased you enjoyed the pet area after all they are important as well! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review at the Ramada Florence Center.We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great hotel! Everything was satisfactory with my experience. I was pleased with my stay overall @ this location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Francisco K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here with us! I do hope we see you for your future travels our way! We would like to say Thanks for choosing Florence Ramada Center and look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#23 of 41 in Florence
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#28 of 41 in Florence
210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 41 in Florence
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Florence Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florence Center

Address: 1819 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £51 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Florence Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book here for the best free hot breakfast in Florence!!! GrHommade Grits, Skillet Potatoes, Crisp Bacon, Spicy Sausage Links, Hot Syrup for the pancakes and waffles, assorted bagels and sweet breads! Mawell House Coffee with flavored creamers, Tropicana Orange Juice!!! Just like our Southern Grandma's taught us to serve!!! Come be part of our Souther Hospitality Revival! Conveniently located of I-95 (exit 164) with large parking area for all types of vehicles. All rooms with Mini Fridge, Microwave, Coffeemaker, Iron/Ironing Board and Free Wi-Fi Internet. Continental Breakfast 6:30am-10:00am with a 12:00pm checkout. Pet Friendly rooms available on ground floor near large walking area (flat $15 Pet Fee). Outdoor Pool (seasonal) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Florence Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing