We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for a short time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Florence Center
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    125
    132
    86
    89
See reviews for
244
116
43
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a dog show in town. It was recommended by the kennel club. It was good that we had rooms on the first floor and there was plenty of room for walking the dogs. The rooms really need to be updated though. When we checked in, there were two people there but they were running around answering calls and trying to assist customers at the same time so we ended up having to go back to the office because out door keys didn't work. The first night we were there, we were awakened at about 3:00 a.m. because it sounded like the people next door were having a knock down, drag out fight. I honestly thought they were going to come through the wall. There are plenty of places to eat close by which is a plus. However, I would not recommend this hotel to a woman traveling alone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbsone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I had to ask for tissues and caffeinated coffee but I got them soon after I asked for them. My room was comfortable but could have used some redecorating. The chair and ottoman were wonderful. I have serious back pain and I was very comfortable sitting in that chair. I'd love to know who makes that chair. I seriously want one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandygirl2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I have never written a hotel review of any kind but I felt compelled to write this one. I stayed at this hotel June 20 - 21, 2014. My 2 two brothers and I were in town for a funeral. Is there an adjective worse than a dump? If there is, this place is it! 1. The price initially quoted by Booking.com was false! The price at the beginning of the booking process was $45.00 per night. The receipt that was printed out was for $67.14 per night and I had not asked for any extras, other than a non-smoking room! I thought that it was a mistake that would be rectified by the hotel, it was not! The manager claimed that the room rate I was quoted was for a "former Ramada located on the other side of town and they have been switching their bookings to us." I was stuck paying that price because I did not have the time at 5am to find another hotel and my credit card was already charged. 2. My credit card was charged as a "no show" prior to our arrival although we had not cancelled and had scheduled a 11:00 - 12 am arrival time. We did not get there until 5 am due to being stuck in traffic from CT to NC. The printout for Bookings.com stated that I should cancel by 6 pm on the date of arrival to avoid being charged for a 1 night stay. I didn't call because I was not cancelling. The manager claimed that I needed to call by 2 am if I would be arriving later. I was never informed of this in writing nor did the hotel bother to try the contact number given, when I made the booking, to inform me verbally. The number given to them was my cell phone since I knew that I would be on the road all day. 3. The first room we were placed in, which was the room we supposedly reserved, had been used and not cleaned! 4. The second room was not well cleaned and reeked of tobacco smoke. I had a headache the entire stay. The mattress frame on one of the beds was broken and had a large piece of metal sticking out. Dangerous! The carpet was filthy, you had to keep shoes on. The cellophane enclosed paper cups located by the coffee maker and ice bucket where stained with a brown substance that had passed through the cellophane to the cups. There was a large dead, unrecognizable bug in the corner of the bathroom. There was a box of tissues with 4 tissues in it. 5. The "breakfast" was bare bones. Cold toaster waffles, bagels, boiled eggs, cereal and yogurt. 6. This place is the worst Ramada that I've ever stayed in!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

To start off with management was at a low. There was one lady at the counter and she was juggling calls and a line at the counter. Next, we couldn't find our room. We walked the whole complex twice trying to find our room. When we proceeded back to front desk the lady was helpful and directed us. When we arrived in our room i saw a bug that didn't look like a fly on the night stands between the two queen beds. It looked like a bed bug but i wasn't sure. Then we looked under that mattress. One word: Disgusting. We saw bed bugs all over. Never will i stay at a Ramada anywhere and i will not refer my friends to this disgrace.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mortifiedhotelstayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigi H, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
I am sorry that you felt this way during your stay this is not a review that we like to see, However the next morning when you told us of the situation the manager went to the room right away. She inspected the room and did not see any traces of bed bugs. We then called our exterminator and brought him in within the hour he examined the room with the blue light and there were no traces of bed bugs. Again I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I will contact you concerning this matter within 24 hours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#30 of 41 in Florence
204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
#24 of 41 in Florence
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#17 of 41 in Florence
371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#21 of 41 in Florence
333 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Florence Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florence Center

Property: Ramada Florence Center
Address: 1819 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Florence Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book here for the best free hot breakfast in Florence!!! GrHommade Grits, Skillet Potatoes, Crisp Bacon, Spicy Sausage Links, Hot Syrup for the pancakes and waffles, assorted bagels and sweet breads! Mawell House Coffee with flavored creamers, Tropicana Orange Juice!!! Just like our Southern Grandma's taught us to serve!!! Come be part of our Souther Hospitality Revival! Conveniently located of I-95 (exit 164) with large parking area for all types of vehicles. All rooms with Mini Fridge, Microwave, Coffeemaker, Iron/Ironing Board and Free Wi-Fi Internet. Continental Breakfast 6:30am-10:00am with a 12:00pm checkout. Pet Friendly rooms available on ground floor near large walking area (flat $15 Pet Fee). Outdoor Pool (seasonal) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Florence Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing