We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel, Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Florence Center
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I chose this hotel due to availability. You can tell it's an older hotel but the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was clean but basic. The free continental breakfast was basic as well. If I had to, I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mrluthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G H, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you so much for providing such great feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed a clean and quite stay with us. Thank you also for your kind words concerning our staff! We are very lucky to have such an amazing team here at the Ramada and we are glad that they served you well. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Florence area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

It is rare that you find a hotel that allows pets. Not only are they pet friendly but they are easy on the budget. The rooms are economical and the pet fee is only $15! You can't beat that pet fee. We stayed at the hotel and held our family reunion events in their conference room (bonus: they allow outside caterers to provide food for events held at the hotel). Also, when last minute changes occurred and we needed some help to pull off one of our events, Gigi and Carina went above and beyond to make sure the event was seamless for all attendees. If you are planning a family reunion in this area and need a hotel close to lots of things to do while not hurting the budget stay here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Joi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Betty J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It was an overnight stay using the SC coupon book. I ended up getting two bites on my left arm while sleeping in their bed. Upon checkout the clerk was asked if she wanted to see my arm with the bites? She said no and gave us the card of the person to contact. We contacted this person a number of times and them promising to call us back but no return call was ever received. We were looking for some type of credit for our overnight stay somewhere in the 15% to 25% range. We disputed our charge with the credit card company but the final result was we had to pay the original amount charged. No credit was ever offered even after making the request. The room was below average at best and the breakfast was horrible. We will never stay at this hotel again. Stay Away!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBigD0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a motel, old-style so don't expect fancy. Room was ok, very clean, breakfast was fine. But the woman at the front desk was outstanding - we checked in late with sleepy kids, and she went way out of her way to find us extra bedding as quickly as she could while also dealing with other guests checking in and taming a rowdy baseball team staying in the motel. Looks like a nice pool in the courtyard too!

Room Tip: Right off the highway so ask for an inner room on the second (top) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pirategirlross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#16 of 41 in Florence
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#27 of 41 in Florence
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#22 of 41 in Florence
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Florence Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florence Center

Address: 1819 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £44 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Florence Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book here for the best free hot breakfast in Florence!!! GrHommade Grits, Skillet Potatoes, Crisp Bacon, Spicy Sausage Links, Hot Syrup for the pancakes and waffles, assorted bagels and sweet breads! Mawell House Coffee with flavored creamers, Tropicana Orange Juice!!! Just like our Southern Grandma's taught us to serve!!! Come be part of our Souther Hospitality Revival! Conveniently located of I-95 (exit 164) with large parking area for all types of vehicles. All rooms with Mini Fridge, Microwave, Coffeemaker, Iron/Ironing Board and Free Wi-Fi Internet. Continental Breakfast 6:30am-10:00am with a 12:00pm checkout. Pet Friendly rooms available on ground floor near large walking area (flat $15 Pet Fee). Outdoor Pool (seasonal) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Florence Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing